Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area in Chambersburg

Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3648 Old Scotland Road
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area in Chambersburg

# 11 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Josiah from Westminster, MD
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lawrence from Liverpool, NY
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
fair price, easy access to Rt. 81, free breakfast
no
Group Traveler
Ryan from Tigard, OR
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
absutely nothing. It was cheap but not even worth the price it was so bad.
Rude staff, unclean, hair in shower already. Next to a cow pasture and the staff at front desk all day and night made us feel like they were being bothered when we asked questions.

Don't

Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 10, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Hotel was convenient to I81
The fact that when I entered my room there was already somebody in the room. When I went back to the desk to report this issue, the manager did not believe me and kept questioning me. They did finally call the original room to confirm that it was occupied
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ulster, PA
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Weird noise in the middle of the night from the toilet plumbing. Took me awhile to identify and then be able to sleep with the noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price was reasonable.
The price paid was for one double bed. I had to pay an additional $10 to get a king size bed. At that point, i wish i had just gotten a better star level hotel.

The check in process was unnecessarily long and the front desk staff was unpleasant.

Group Traveler
Lindsay from Mount Union, PA
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and great location

Great location for our one night stay. Super easy to find and very friendly staff.

Couple
Douglas from Columbus Grove, OH
September 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy in and out. Convenient location for our trip.
Towels weren't replaced after first night.

Worked well for our trip to the area. We were only in the room to sleep. This was our second time staying here and we will stay here again if we are in the area again. Price was good. Good quality for price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, PA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
it was a good location
The lady at the front desk was waiting on someone else which took at least 45 minutes and never even acknowledged that we were standing there. i thought it was a little rude and the quilts on the bed smelled kind of weird like they havent been washed.

overall the hotel was not bad, i believe they need more then one person at the front desk for check ins. it is my second time at that same hotel and this past time was the worst, i guess its not that bad.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chambersburg/Scotland Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg