Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area

Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area

Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
86 Campbell Drive
Calvert City, KY 42029

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area in Calvert City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Calvert City
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
October 4, 2016
2.0
Convenient
Bed was horrible. Not at all comfortable. RoomhD musty smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, IN
August 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
One is allowed to make refreshments in the breakfast room, at anytime. The water in the swimming pool was clear. the carpark well light. The reception ladies were very friendly.
If anything, breakfast finishes too early, some of us are on holiday and not all of us have to get up and go to work. But, That is a minor thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
June 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were well taken care of
Not so much the hotel but pool was undergoing service when we arrived. And was not usable while we were visiting family.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
June 22, 2016
Couple
7.0
The breakfast and snacks were really good. Awesome to have fresh nachos and free cold soda/water, veggie tray. Also room was clean, the bed was fresh and bathroom was a sparkling relief. Usually you cringe or hate those last three but we were pleased.
Not the hotel's fault on either issue, but the pool was still closed - health inspector way late. It was a major factor in our choice. Also, the smoking area at the side door because the A/C pulled the stink inside hallway upstairs, and in our room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
May 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was tastefully decorated and clean. Nice little refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable beds.
The breakfast was disappointing. I have stayed in other Super 8 motels where the breakfast was outstanding. The juice machine was not working and they had not made other provision like a pitcher of juice. No protein on the menu except yogurt.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, IL
April 7, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
decor in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IL
February 6, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, price and cleanliness of hotel.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Leah from Henderson, KY
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
we stay at this hotel everytime we are down this way. It is always clean and conveniently located. One time it was just me and my daughter and they had placed us in sight of the front desk so we would feel safe, even though there is not a safety issue.
Couple
James P from Monticello, IN
November 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
THE Receptionist is the first member of your staff to meet the customer. That moment decides how a person is made welcome. At our visit we were made to feel most welcome and told, " thank you for returning to the Hotel" Room 117 was nice.
Couple
Keith from Jonesboro, GA
November 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a quiet restful, experience with friendly staff and a great breakfast. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Calvert City/Ky Lake Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.