Super 8 Motel - Butler

Super 8 Motel - Butler in Butler

Super 8 Motel - Butler

Super 8 Motel - Butler Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
138 Pittsburg Rd.
Butler, PA 16001

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Butler in Butler

# 4 of 7 hotels in Butler
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Butler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Butler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Butler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Darlene from Washington, PA
November 23, 2013
5.0
nothing
dead bug on desk stink bug on ceiling and toilet didn't work properly. Cigarette smell in hallways and we both are nonsmokers. Breakfast selection was poor as well. Wouldn't ever stay there again.xxx way over priced for the condition of the motel.

Wouldn't ever stay there again. Lobby wasn't clean and too many people hanging out in lobby relatives of desk clerk or friends and desk clerk smoked with the lobby door open and it was cold and smoke smelling. Disgusting for nonsmokers. Worst experience we've ever had at any motel. Need to get someone to clean the hotel better especially the rooms. Disgusting to find a dead bug on the desk in our room. Very disappointed!!!!!! Won't use priceline again if hotel rooms are so disgusting. ...read more

Group Traveler
Paula from Polk, PA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff were very friendly.
There was hair on our bathtub, there was urine on our friend's toilet. The steps leading to the second floor were extremely dirty. The entire establishment smelled of cigarette smoke. The hairdryer attached to the wall did not work.

The staff were very friendly. This is the only positive thing I can honestly say about this place. I had booked through Priceline and asked for two non-smoking rooms. The hotel gave us one smoking and one non-smoking room. The hotel said this had happened earlier in the day with those who had booked online. The rooms were dirty (hairs on our tub and urine on our friend's toilet). Our hairdryer did not work. The hotel as a whole was very dirty looking and not well kept. We were afraid to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast due to all of the above complaints. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
October 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
Dirty, bugs, requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Horrible experience, and I will never use priceline again.
Couple
Don from Clarion, PA
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Above average quality for below average cost
They were having some minor problems with stink bugs. We saw 3 in the hotel. Also, the entrance was spilt level, with a partial flight of stairs to get down to floor 1 or up to floor 2. Not a big deal.
Solo Traveler
William from Coopersville, MI
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location based on other excursions that I was making.
Electric outlets were sparse and had to unplug coffee maker in order to plug in charge for laptop. Had to ask at desk for soap to bath with.
Solo Traveler
Sally from Sandy, UT
May 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was fine to deal with. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was an added plus. I liked being able to hook up to the internet for free. Since I plan on visiting this area again because of family, I will book a room in this hotel again.
It was a good place to stay since I was away all day. It was quiet and the non-smoking room was just that, although it could have smelled fresher! Overall I had a good experience.

If you need a place to stay while visiting Pennsylvania, this was a good deal. I would recommend it to people who want a clean, quiet room and good service at the desk anytime of the day or night.

Business Traveler
Matthew from South Amboy, NJ
January 27, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the location, the price, and the fact that it was cozy....it was a good place to stay overall, for the single traveling businessman.
They didn't clean the room very well in between nights, a table was left dirty, and they forgot to replace simple toiletries a couple times like the shampoo and tissues. Inever try the breakfast in a place like this just cuz it was very limited in what t

Overall, if you don't mind a smaller sized room than usual, and you don't mind that the hallways have a slight cigarette smell, even in the non-smoking section, than you won't mind staying here. It had a bunch of little places to eat right near by and was 5 minutes from downtown Butler. It could have been a little cleaner and the staff who cleans the rooms could have done a better job, but nothing made me not want to stay here again. If I'm ever back in the area for work, I would definitely stay here again. The price was right and it was free of bedbugs, which nowadays, you can't put a price on being bedbug-free IMO. ...read more

Couple
Nadine from Brampton, Canada
November 7, 2012
Couple
7.0
Like that it wasn't too big and right off the highway. Easy to get to.
Even though we had a non smoking room, you could smell the smoke throughout the motel. Not a pleasant smell.

Overall price was great and location was good and very accessible to major Interstates. Only complaint was the smoking smell throughout the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michele from California, PA
September 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was very friendly.
Musty, old, uncomfortable bed and pillows. Just overall not good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Erie, PA
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Run down, dirty hotel. I will never stay here again and will steer anyone else away from this place. The beds were uncomfortable, burn holes in the linens and mattress, screws sticking out of the headboard and poking us in the head, hard, etc. The plumbing was exposed, and we had to go around and plug every thing in for some reason.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Butler
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Butler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg