Super 8 Motel - Butler

Super 8 Motel - Butler

Super 8 Motel - Butler Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
138 Pittsburg Rd.
Butler, PA 16001

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Butler in Butler

# 4 of 7 hotels in Butler
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Butler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Butler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Butler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Elmira, NY
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it was worth the price
you can smell smoke in the hallways from people smoking in there room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
May 26, 2015
Couple
2.0
Price, only compared to others in the area.
Check-in lady/clerk was NOT friendly, she worked very slowly and NEVER said "welcome" nor "thank you". She could use a course in customer service, along with soft skills... breakfast was only sweet rolls, toast coffee and juice.

apparently smoking is allowed. I woke up with a cough and sneezing. Rowdy tenants above us, not exactly the hotels fault. But to be expected with the clientele at these budget hotels - excluding myself, of course. LOL.

Solo Traveler
Mollie from Zanesville, OH
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Some staff were helpful.
Couple
Tracy from Gloversville, NY
February 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was dirty everywhere. The room was awful, floors dirty, bathroom dirty, blanket had more than 10 cigarette burn holes in it, the pillows were tiny and you could tell they were old, they were very flat. The hallways were filthy and it smelled awful.

The toilet wouldn't flush properly, the shower was dirty, also black mold around tip of shower and under sink area. carpet was dirty, didn't appear to have been vacuumed recently. This was the worst super 8 I have ever been in. I would not stay there again. I'm sorry I chose this hotel, but usually super 8 had nice rooms are clean and a great price. Really disappointed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Central City, PA
October 27, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Darlene from Washington, PA
November 23, 2013
5.0
nothing
dead bug on desk stink bug on ceiling and toilet didn't work properly. Cigarette smell in hallways and we both are nonsmokers. Breakfast selection was poor as well. Wouldn't ever stay there again.xxx way over priced for the condition of the motel.

Wouldn't ever stay there again. Lobby wasn't clean and too many people hanging out in lobby relatives of desk clerk or friends and desk clerk smoked with the lobby door open and it was cold and smoke smelling. Disgusting for nonsmokers. Worst experience we've ever had at any motel. Need to get someone to clean the hotel better especially the rooms. Disgusting to find a dead bug on the desk in our room. Very disappointed!!!!!! Won't use priceline again if hotel rooms are so disgusting. ...read more

Group Traveler
Paula from Polk, PA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff were very friendly.
There was hair on our bathtub, there was urine on our friend's toilet. The steps leading to the second floor were extremely dirty. The entire establishment smelled of cigarette smoke. The hairdryer attached to the wall did not work.

The staff were very friendly. This is the only positive thing I can honestly say about this place. I had booked through Priceline and asked for two non-smoking rooms. The hotel gave us one smoking and one non-smoking room. The hotel said this had happened earlier in the day with those who had booked online. The rooms were dirty (hairs on our tub and urine on our friend's toilet). Our hairdryer did not work. The hotel as a whole was very dirty looking and not well kept. We were afraid to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast due to all of the above complaints. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
October 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
Dirty, bugs, requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Horrible experience, and I will never use priceline again.
Couple
Don from Clarion, PA
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Above average quality for below average cost
They were having some minor problems with stink bugs. We saw 3 in the hotel. Also, the entrance was spilt level, with a partial flight of stairs to get down to floor 1 or up to floor 2. Not a big deal.
Solo Traveler
William from Coopersville, MI
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location based on other excursions that I was making.
Electric outlets were sparse and had to unplug coffee maker in order to plug in charge for laptop. Had to ask at desk for soap to bath with.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Butler
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Butler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.