Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1043 Putney Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro in Brattleboro

# 4 of 9 hotels in Brattleboro
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmeston, NY
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was just a few minutes from downtown Brattleboro.
Our room was filthy and the refrigerator was unplugged when we arrived.

We arrived late, so we didn't feel like taking the time and energy to complain about the state of our room. The floor had obviously not been vacuumed, so we didn't feel comfortable allowing our children to walk around barefoot. There was some sort of debris (chewing tobacco?) on the desk, next to the television, whose remote could not be located. We had brought a few frozen/perishable items, so having to wait a few hours for the refrigerator to get up to temperature was very upsetting. Overall, it was an unpleasant and unacceptable experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Slept well.Breakfast had juice, copy, oranges and apples.Lots of parking available.
Room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking room.Bedspreads had holes in them from cigarette burns.Management was unprofessional and rude.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Middlebury, VT
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The host accommodated my preferences in selecting my room.Location- quiet and easy access to the interstate.
I experienced several occurrences of people smoking in their rooms, despite the no smoking signs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location to attended function.
It's rather old and needs modernization.

It's definitely seen better days. While you can't change old, you can change the TVs, the beds and the room items. Super 8 really needs to put some money into upgrading this hotel before it can become a better place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location is very good, close to the highway and there are many fast food near the hotel
the breakfast did not provide enough hot water
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rydal, PA
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
good proximity and friendly staff
Ran out of syrup for waffles??? Really?...just go get some, Hannaford's is right across the street!...and the toilet seat would not stay up because the counter is built such that it can't...first time ever for me on that one...totally annoying...Rm. 122
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wethersfield, CT
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenience,Cost. Suited our needs
No

The breakfast area was a bit small for the traffic we saw.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolivar, NY
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was very comfortable!
Walls very thin, heard too much from neighboring room. It was an adjoining room-
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
None
Room Cleaning & High Room Rate, No Public facilities

All the facilities are too old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nothing
It really stinks...I almost threw up because of the smell in the room...in the walkway..ion the lobby

Not worth talking about this hotel

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.