Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1043 Putney Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro in Brattleboro

# 3 of 10 hotels in Brattleboro
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cowansville, Canada
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price - a great bargain
The carpet and bedspread were grimy (appeared unclean)
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Strasburg, CO
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I felt it was a pretty clean room and not too badly beaten up.
Mostly the problem was other guests above me, probably children, running and jumping on the floor above me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bisbee, AZ
August 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Marijuana smoking in parking lot/ room had this cleanser smell that was nauseating made me I'll,
Couple
Stephen from New Rochelle, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
price
nothing
Solo Traveler
Kevin from New Britain, CT
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location on US Route 5, very close to I-91.
The Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. The "cable" on had 2 dozen channels at most. Due to cleaning staff, had to be changed to a different room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 29, 2015
Not a bad place. Staff seemed nice.
Couple
Matthew from Castleton, VT
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rooms were nice and staff was pleasant. The gentlemen with long curly hair at the front counter was nice accommodating.
Wet used wash cloth in bathroom from previous guests. Very sketchy people in back parking lot loitering. Some of them were grilling stuff next to the dumster am drinking beer. Just sketchy people in the back that wasn't okay with me.

Need to make sure loitering quiets down and people grilling and drinking in the back parking lot.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice staff.
Facility could use some renovations, but decent enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmeston, NY
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was just a few minutes from downtown Brattleboro.
Our room was filthy and the refrigerator was unplugged when we arrived.

We arrived late, so we didn't feel like taking the time and energy to complain about the state of our room. The floor had obviously not been vacuumed, so we didn't feel comfortable allowing our children to walk around barefoot. There was some sort of debris (chewing tobacco?) on the desk, next to the television, whose remote could not be located. We had brought a few frozen/perishable items, so having to wait a few hours for the refrigerator to get up to temperature was very upsetting. Overall, it was an unpleasant and unacceptable experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Slept well.Breakfast had juice, copy, oranges and apples.Lots of parking available.
Room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking room.Bedspreads had holes in them from cigarette burns.Management was unprofessional and rude.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.