Super 8 Blackwell

Super 8 Blackwell

Super 8 Blackwell Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1014 West Doolin Avenue
Blackwell, OK 74631

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Blackwell in Blackwell

# 4 of 4 hotels in Blackwell
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Blackwell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Blackwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Blackwell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Braham, MN
July 9, 2016
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was clean and the staff spoke english which made it easy to ask for extra towels.
For a room that didn't cost much, I had no complaints.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly staff, spoke to several different ones over the 2-day period. Hotel was old, but well kept inside and rooms were very clean. Thank you!!
Breakfast was lacking in choices. Waffle, toast, cereal or pastry. The apple juice was not good, maybe watered down tasting. Didn't try the orange juice. But next door was a restaurant, but we didn't try it. We drove to McDonald's the 2nd day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Polaris, MT
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
FLAWLESS CHECK-IN ..WE WERE EXHAUSTED FROM TRAVELING AND ROLLED IN RATHER LATE.
ROOM WAS SMALL BUT VERY CLEAN AND SERVED US PERFECTLY
Business Traveler
James from Bolingbrook, IL
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room - I paid a little extra for a suite.
No fitness center on site.

Overall a good stay. I recommend spending a few extra dollars to upgrade to a suite - definitely worth it.

Couple
Jeanine from Topeka, KS
May 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Basically just needed room for sleeping. It was adequate for that.
Toilet had water that ran throughout the night. Shower did not work at first. My husband messed with it and got it going functional for morning shower.

Very nice breakfast restaurant next door - reasonable prices, not fancy, but very home-like.

Solo Traveler
James from Richardson, TX
December 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Clean sheets
No hot water, none! I need an adjustment on my bill!

No hot water, I need an adjustment on my bill!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
September 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Room rate on Priceline.
I booked at this hotel because it advertised a refrigerator in the room, which I needed for medication requiring refrigeration. When I arrived the refrigerator was room temp and there was no available outlet for it.

This hotel was ok if you are looking for just a bed for sleeping.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Bixby, OK
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Easy access to highway. In the middle of town.
It appeared to be fairly disorganized, a little run-down in placed (e.g. needing a paint job, broken door in the front, etc.).

I don't believe I will be returning to this hotel. The experience wasn't good enough. The staff was friendly, but the breakfast was unimpressive, the hallway were loud with guests walking around without shirts and their room doors wide open. It was too run down for my taste.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Quinlan, TX
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Price
Distance from the highway, but price made up for that.

Nice hotel for a great price.

Reviews of Super 8 Blackwell
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Blackwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.