Hotels in Black River Falls

Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls

Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls

Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
I-94 At Exit 116/Hwy. 54 East
Black River Falls, WI 54615

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls in Black River Falls

# 3 of 4 hotels in Black River Falls
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mary from Saint Paul, MN
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
No television available and noisy location of room.
Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Montello, WI
October 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was very good for my mother who is 87. Was very easy for her to get around.
The swimming pool was very cold. Tiles around the pool were very slippery.

Motel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Larsen, WI
October 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the location for witch are aveint was at in warrens and everything so close at had for stores and eating places and easy on off of the hwy
No
Couple
Nancy from Winnipeg, Canada
September 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location just off the interstate was good.
The sheets were very thin and the blanket of questionable cleanliness.

It was not a good night to be there as a group of young people were in the parking lot at 1am and then in the hall and pool area till we left at 6:30am. My husband spoke to them at 3am and then to the deskclerk at 6am.The deskclerk said she would have spoken to them if we had called her but I question why the 3 other couples having breakfast at 6am all heard the noise and she did not! we stayed at several hotel this trip that we had booked with Pricline. In general we found them to have amenities such as pools and meeting rooms but the rooms were not modern and generally shabby.Maybe the star system should take more into account the sleeping accomodations and not the other things. ...read more

Couple
Eugene from Milwaukee, WI
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
I liked the homey feeling (decor). Breakfast area was constanly being cleaned and supplied. All staff encountered were pleasent and helpful and knowlagable about the area.
This might be a little knit-picky, but the whirlpool bubble pump was not working, would have been nice and relaxing after roaming around all day.

I have stayed at this hotel in past and each and every time the staff has been accomadating and pleasant. One instance that stands out was when two of my nephews and myself arrived for a turkey hunt and were about to check in (no reservation), we were told that there no rooms available. This was our fault, not planning ahead.The counter person said if we would have a seat, she would see if she could come up with something.We sat around the fireplace and noticed a basket at the hearth, wherein I found several menus from local resteurants. (nice touch!) After a short period, I was called over to the counter and was informed she came up with a solution to our situation. There was a room reserved for early the next day and we could have it for the night, but would have be out in the morning and if we would have our luggage packed when we left for hunting, she would have our luggage moved to an available for when we come back from our morning hunting. We were all greatly relieved with turn of events. You can be proud of your staff for going above and beyond! With this I hope you appeciate your staff. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winneconne, WI
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location.
The continental breakfast was disappointing.

The location, staff and cleanliness were all excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kankakee, IL
July 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Could use more room for trucks with boats, better breakfast selection.
Couple
Randy from Earl Park, IN
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0

Nice clean rooms, easy access from the Interstate. No problems here. Better than a 2-star rating.

Group Traveler
James from Carpentersville, IL
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The staffing was horrible. My father and I waited for 5 minutes (no one else was there,10:55pm) before one of the TWO employees in front of us would help us. In addition to that they cancelled my reservation even though I let them know of the late arrival
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Viroqua, WI
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I was only looking for a place to crash, so I didn't use the breakfast or pool.
The wireless didn't work in the room. If I needed it, I had to go to the lobby.

Overall, it's clean and they are friendly. If you want a five star, this isn't for you. If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay with good amenities, you found the spot.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Black River Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg