Hotels in Belleville

Super 8 Belleville

Super 8 Belleville

Super 8 Belleville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
600 East Main Street
Belleville, IL 62220

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Belleville in Belleville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Belleville
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Belleville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Belleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Belleville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradley, IL
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Although an older hotel has very modern and clean rooms. Was a true bargain.

The bed was comfortable.The room was quiet even though the hotel was nearly full. The king room even had a couch with hide a bed.

Couple
Tad from Lawrenceville, IL
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was a nice room for the price we would stay ther again if we was to have a reason to.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Madison, MS
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marie from Shelbyville, KY
January 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room seemed clean and they actually had a descent sized flat screen tv in our room.
There was a king and a queen size bed in the room when I asked for 1 king. There were burn holes in the comforter set even though I was in a non-smoking room.

You get what you pay for. Parking and location were less than desirable. The breakfast was basic with no warn food and there wasn't really a good place to sit down to eat what they had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrensburg, MO
December 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
The price was good, the room was nothing fancy but if you just want a place to stay in the heart of old town Belleville, it's a good choice. It seemed very clean, we got a basic breakfast and I was satisfied.
The wall heater did not warm up the bathroom at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They did not treat me any different just because I was a Priceline customer. The staff was friendly and professional, and everything my husband and I inquired about, they were always helpful. We will return, for sure!
Nothing I can recall.

We requested a ground floor room, due to my husband's disability, and it was no problem. With any hotel, calling ahead to inquire about your needs, is helpful. The Super 8 staff was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the peace, quiet, comfort AND cleanliness of our hotel room, especially since we were in town for a family wedding event. We all know how stressful weddings can be! Our hotel room was definitely useful, as far as decompressing at the end of the day. My husband enjoyed the shower head, since it had a few settings to soothe his back! My kids enjoyed eating waffles for breakfast! The location was perfect, as we were right in-between my husband's parents and his brother...two of the places we visited frequently! Oh and, we had breakfast at Eckert's Farm, which was about ten minutes away! Next time, we'll have to try lunch and/or dinner! Overall, our experience, during this stay, was wonderful. We weren't treated any differently, just because we were Priceline customers, which is a HUGE plus for us. We will gladly return!! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
October 20, 2013
4.0
Location
Bedside lamp had a broken lightbulb (not burned out - the glass bulb was broken). There was broken glass under the desk in the carpet. The desktop lamp had burned out bulb (got a new one from thr front desk). 1 of the 4 outlets didn't work.

Sleazy hotel. Ghetto!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Hanover Park, IL
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean and easy to get to. There was bars down the street for the over 21crowd. There was also a movie theater within walking distance.
Although pet friendly...no place to really walk dog.

The place was clean..and the room basic. Each room does have mini fridge and one cup coffee maker. The beds were comfortable..although the pillows were flat due to use. The hotel is pet friendly, but does provide anywhere to walk the dog...ie..no grassy area. Check-in was easy as well as checkout. The breakfast was basic...bread products, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. I would stay here again when in town. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, MO
August 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was actually very nice and clean. Check in-out was very quick and prompt. Right in the heart of the town, so it easy to find. Right by most of the best places to eat.
N/A
Business Traveler
Stephen from Fairborn, OH
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff at this motel was very friendly and tended to all of my needs. They even wore sanitary gloves when bringing out food for the breakfast. Very impressed and will stay there again next year.
Reviews of Super 8 Belleville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Belleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Belleville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Belleville
dg