Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area

Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area in Baxter

Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area

Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
14341 Edgewood Drive
Baxter, MN 56425

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area in Baxter

# 3 of 5 hotels in Baxter
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dustin from Franklin, MN
February 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and a large breakfast which is nice.
Shower heads are so low u have to duck to use them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location is convenient to a variety of restaurants, the theatre and shopping.
There was blood on the headboard and down the back of the wall. This was of concern and, when we pointed it out to staff the response was, "Oh gross." No offer to discount room or apologies.

Very little else to say. Room was rather small and tight to maneuver around in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good for this level
Couple
Rick from Burnsville, MN
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient, good location, good price.
Room smelled funny (old). Probably just old furniture/carpet.
John from Colorado Springs, CO
October 28, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chrisney, IN
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We got a king size bed. plenty of room to move around in.
Small bathroom with the sink in there too.

We could have enjoyed it more but got there later. Tired of traveling & never turned the tv on.

Couple
Tamera from Austin, TX
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, pretty, new, pleasant staff.
Can't think of anything I would change, except perhaps they could add bike racks - since it's so close to the trail head of the Paul Bunyan bike trail.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Run, MN
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
They double booked our room and another guest tried to get in at 10:30 pm. At 11:00 pm the front desk called and said that they put us in the wrong room (a smaller room). They refused to give us any kind of compensation or refund for THEIR mistake.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was clean. The location and the price.
The room smelled like old stale smoke.

When I arrived the staff was standing outside the front door smoking. They asked me if I was there to check in and then followed me in after putting their cigarettes out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemount, MN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
The room smelled like musty smoke and the smoke detector keep going off.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Baxter/Brainerd Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg