Super 8 Athens Tx

Super 8 Athens Tx

Super 8 Athens Tx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
205 Us Hwy 175 West
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Athens Tx in Athens

# 3 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Athens Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Athens Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Malakoff, TX
May 23, 2016
6.0
It was clean. Friendly staff. Noisy air conditioning. Woke me up every time it engaged.
Noisy ac.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Caney, TX
April 6, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
December 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The ease of having the first floor and being able to just walk into my room from the car. The bed was firm and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
I had to pay a $25 pet deposit just for my dog to come home with fleas and nowhere for my dog to use the bathroom, unless we walked to the abandoned field across the way. Had a very thin blanket for the bed. Might as well have been a sheet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The quick service
It was not clean
Couple
David from Willis, TX
November 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
Breakfast was promised at 6:00 am by the night shift counter person. At 6:25 am no breakfast was available. No counter person on duty. No coffee. No orange juice. A lobby full of customers but no staff.
No breakfast. No coffee. No orange juice. No newspaper. No iron to press my shirt. Never going to stay at Super 8.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Dallas, TX
October 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Front desk customer service was good.
My refrigerator made a loud noise through out my stay.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Plano, TX
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room was definitely not a 2 star hotel. The room smelled overwhelmingly of old air freshener, the bathroom had mold in the shower, the bed made me itch. I quit the room at midnight and drove the two hours home. The room was unacceptable.
The hotel was not what was promised. Dirty, dingy, uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
This motel did not meet my expections of a 2 star motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was a bit dated but clean.. nice towels.felt safe, no street noise. It was a great location for what we needed and the price was good. You do get what you pay for, in this price range you do not expect a lot of extras. Breakfast was minimal but good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Rooms and accessories were adequate.
The entire Wyndham reservation system went down and we could not get into our room when we arrived. The location is in the older part of Athens.
Reviews of Super 8 Athens Tx
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.