Super 8 Motel Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens in Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
205 Dallas Hwy 175
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Athens in Athens

# 3 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leander, TX
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The lady that checked me in the room was nice.
The room was smoke free, but it did not smell like it.
Ronnie from Crowell, TX
June 16, 2014
9.0
Pool
Yes the breakfast had nothing to eat was disappointed with that but other than that it was perfect
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kyle, TX
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, very quiet, and plenty of channels on the TV. Perfect for us! Will try and stay here the next time we come to Athens.
Ice machine was out of order but that's really about it. And that was no biggee, anyway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
February 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Gary at the check in desk was most helpful and found time to pull local maps to help me find my way around as it was my first time in Athens. The breakfast was good and filling.
Breakfast was all starches, no protein and I am a diabetic.

Easy to find and easy to get to all the places that I needed in Athens.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, TX
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
large parking lot
overall poor condition

More like a 1 star, old, usable. High price is due to canton first monday rates,

Couple
Robert from Georgetown, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and staff was helpful
Room needs refurbishing, especially bath and bathroom door
Group Traveler
Anita from Houston, TX
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
My room did not have that closed in smell. I also like that it was so close enought to Canton. Quiet and restful. Did not hear my neighbors next door
Could have been closer to Canton,TX.

Personell were very nice.

Solo Traveler
Sandie from Lorena, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
They were remodeling so they are interested in improving.
Exterior extremely dirty, puke on the steps for the whole stay. Trash, cigarette butts, cups, bottles weeds etc all over the place.

Rooms cleans, staff friendly, exterior horrible. Safety questionable, appeared to be a motel rather than a Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Jo, TX
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
The price

We were looking for a hotel to spend a at night that had a reasonable rate and that is what we got. I always wear house shoes but forgot them on this quick trip and was reminded by the color of my husbands no longer white socks why I always keep my feet covered on hotel carpet.Nasty.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Athens
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg