Hotels in Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens

Super 8 Motel Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
205 Dallas Hwy 175
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Athens in Athens

# 3 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
February 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Gary at the check in desk was most helpful and found time to pull local maps to help me find my way around as it was my first time in Athens. The breakfast was good and filling.
Breakfast was all starches, no protein and I am a diabetic.

Easy to find and easy to get to all the places that I needed in Athens.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, TX
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
large parking lot
overall poor condition

More like a 1 star, old, usable. High price is due to canton first monday rates,

Couple
Robert from Georgetown, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and staff was helpful
Room needs refurbishing, especially bath and bathroom door
Group Traveler
Anita from Houston, TX
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
My room did not have that closed in smell. I also like that it was so close enought to Canton. Quiet and restful. Did not hear my neighbors next door
Could have been closer to Canton,TX.

Personell were very nice.

Solo Traveler
Sandie from Lorena, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
They were remodeling so they are interested in improving.
Exterior extremely dirty, puke on the steps for the whole stay. Trash, cigarette butts, cups, bottles weeds etc all over the place.

Rooms cleans, staff friendly, exterior horrible. Safety questionable, appeared to be a motel rather than a Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Jo, TX
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
The price

We were looking for a hotel to spend a at night that had a reasonable rate and that is what we got. I always wear house shoes but forgot them on this quick trip and was reminded by the color of my husbands no longer white socks why I always keep my feet covered on hotel carpet.Nasty.

Couple
Patricia from San Antonio, TX
September 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location
The Hotel was old. The doors opened to the outside.

I was disappointed. The facilities were well maintained but very dated. The continental breakfast was adequate but not very good.

Group Traveler
Tracy from Pearland, TX
May 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great & really friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like.

The hotel is older and could use some updating but it was clean, the beds were comfortable & I'll definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast was good. It included waffles which were great.

Couple
Dianna from Longview, TX
May 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Yes as usual I called the metal to.request the room I wanted like 2 beds. They informed me I has to pay 20.00 to change bed. I have stayed at priceline hotels all over the country and never had to pay a price duffetennce.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was courteous.
The toilet was crooked. You had to intentionally sit crooked so you didn't fall into the tub. The refrigerator didn't work. Breakfast was disappointing.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel Athens
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg