Super 8 Motel - Ashland

Super 8 Motel - Ashland in Ashland

Super 8 Motel - Ashland

Super 8 Motel -  Ashland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1610 West Lakeshore Drive
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Ashland in Ashland

# 3 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Ashland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Ashland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, WI
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Comfortable bed; king room
Shows wear and tear but was a fine experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trout Creek, MI
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
convenient location

Way too noisy. Herd of elephants above us late at night and early in the morning.

Couple
Leonard from Wakefield, MI
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable
Breakfast could have been a little better and set up in one room instead of 2 rooms. Not much to choose from.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westby, WI
February 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Madison, WI
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was better then expected. They also kept everything full.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Green Bay, WI
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Very good continental breakfast.
No second floor vending.
Brian from Fremont, WI
February 3, 2014
9.0
Clean room, clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was great, helpful, and friendly.
The bathroom is in need of major cleaning. The caulk above the tub surround was falling off and very dirty. The tiles on the floor need a professional clean. The fixtures in the room were all dusty. There was a giant gap in the main door.

The drapes were all very dusty. I don't normally notice this stuff. The bath tub had a worn dark area on it where the cleaner probably could not get it cleaned without special tools. I would not take a bath in there.

Group Traveler
Kim from Nichols, WI
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
close to the places we wanted to go to. friendly staff.
the coffee wasn't very good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
January 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Had no problem with internet signal. And there was plenty of hot water.
There where gaps around the built in AC that caused a strong breeze to come in to the room. We, my boyfriend and me, where at a wedding and when we came back we got settled in and got something to eat. When we where getting in bed we realized it was still

cold in the room. That's when my boyfriend looked in to why it was so cold. He asked if I wanted to get another room, by that point I was tired and didn't want to pack everything up and go through the hassle of getting a new room at 10pm and taking the risk of getting a worse room. I have pictures of the cracks in the wall and the gaps around the AC where the breeze was coming from. All I'm asking for is a 10% discount or $10 off for freezing all night long. Our room faced the lake. That night roads where closed because of the wind chill. The temp was -4 last time I looked before I went to bed, and that didn't show what "feels like" temp was. And to top off being freezing all night there was 2 in x 6in x length of the bed lump in the mattress. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Ashland
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg