Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3535 Fairway Drive
Altoona, PA 16602

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

# 3 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Hanover, PA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Instead of my nonsmokeing room with two beds I got a single bed smoking room!!!

The hotel refused to correct the room booking saying because this was a third party booking that,s what they could give me,I called you and could not get any help either so what gives,is this the new norm? I,all try someone else next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
September 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
It would be a tie between the comfort of the bed and the cable channels we could get on the TV.
not really - it met my expectations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shavertown, PA
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Absolutely nothing.
The fact that the staff would not allow me to change my room to a non-smoking room was utterly unforgiveable, I was even told that there were non-smoking rooms available, but the clerk told me he would not change the room.

The smoking room I was assigned smelled horrible on several levels: 1.) Smoke obviously 2.) Animal defecation 3.) Mildew 4.) Body odor. The floors were stained throughout and slightly sticky even with shoes on.

Senior Travelers
John from Harrisburg, PA
July 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Easy to get to. Very close to the baseball park I was going to.
Free paper would have been nice. Ice machine on 3rd floor would have been nice

Reasonably priced---

Couple
Dave from Englewood, FL
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean and quiet
no

only item was we booked a queen bed and got two doubles.staff said that's what we booked so we showed our receipt and they said we would have to take it up with who we booked with. wasn't a big deal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avoca, NY
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great place for the price. Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is sufficient. Would definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Advance, NC
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff - super friendly, very accommodating.
Rooms are clean; hallways are not - carpet is in bad repair and smells. We were placed in a smoking room initially & we don't smoke. Bottom floor rooms have windows that open at ground level - only security is really a wooden jam stick. Didn't feel safe.

Close to everything, including the baseball field & amusement park. Updated older hotel. Not our favorite, but was the only thing we could get that night & worked for the trip we took to visit family.

Business Traveler
Stacy from Warrington, PA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
I asked for a non-smoking room. The hallways smelled of smoke and I had to purchase an air freshener for my room. The bedspreads were stained and I would never return.

I was told I had a non-smoking room, but the rooms at the end of the hall were smoking and the hallways and entire hotel smelled of smoke.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cos Cob, CT
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Altoona
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg