Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3535 Fairway Drive
Altoona, PA 16602

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

# 3 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dave from Englewood, FL
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean and quiet
no

only item was we booked a queen bed and got two doubles.staff said that's what we booked so we showed our receipt and they said we would have to take it up with who we booked with. wasn't a big deal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avoca, NY
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great place for the price. Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is sufficient. Would definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Advance, NC
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff - super friendly, very accommodating.
Rooms are clean; hallways are not - carpet is in bad repair and smells. We were placed in a smoking room initially & we don't smoke. Bottom floor rooms have windows that open at ground level - only security is really a wooden jam stick. Didn't feel safe.

Close to everything, including the baseball field & amusement park. Updated older hotel. Not our favorite, but was the only thing we could get that night & worked for the trip we took to visit family.

Business Traveler
Stacy from Warrington, PA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
I asked for a non-smoking room. The hallways smelled of smoke and I had to purchase an air freshener for my room. The bedspreads were stained and I would never return.

I was told I had a non-smoking room, but the rooms at the end of the hall were smoking and the hallways and entire hotel smelled of smoke.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cos Cob, CT
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daren from North Canton, OH
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Palmer, MA
April 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and willing to help, room was clean and taken care of, breakfast was basic but awesome for free! Location was great just off highway and nearby local attractions and restaurants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washingtonville, NY
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff.
Smoking rooms downstairs made entire hotel reek! Had a non smoking room upstairs and needed to walk through/near smoking areas.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wynnewood, PA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right off highway. Very close to Altoona Penn State. Helpful staff. Simple but good breakfast options.
The room temperature was hard to adjust making it a little uncomfortable at night. The fan was loud. Also the Wifi was very unstable.
Loretta from Howell, NJ
February 9, 2014
7.0

The hotel was nice, but nothing special. The free breakfast was just cearal and the coffee cup was very small.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Altoona
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg