Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Super 8 Motel - Altoona Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3535 Fairway Drive
Altoona, PA 16602

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Altoona in Altoona

# 3 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coram, NY
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
That it was very clean and had Wifi.
For one night stay it was worth it. I did wish that they had more of a selection for the free breakfast.

Its near alot of restuarants and stores.

Group Traveler
Patrica from St. Marys, PA
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to shopping and clean Friendly staff.
Heater in our room was very nosy, we told the manager in the morning and he apologized and said he will have someone fix it.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Manchester, NH
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and great location
Wonderful stay

It was s pleasure to stay here.

Charles from Du Bois, PA
October 26, 2014
5.0
price
puke on second floor landing. both at check in and check out.
Business Traveler
Chris from Denver, CO
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Strange smell both in the hotel and room. Had a cockroach crawl out of my bag the next day, found two more. Disgusting stains on chairs in room.
Business Traveler
Gary from Hanover, PA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Instead of my nonsmokeing room with two beds I got a single bed smoking room!!!

The hotel refused to correct the room booking saying because this was a third party booking that,s what they could give me,I called you and could not get any help either so what gives,is this the new norm? I,all try someone else next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
September 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
It would be a tie between the comfort of the bed and the cable channels we could get on the TV.
not really - it met my expectations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shavertown, PA
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Absolutely nothing.
The fact that the staff would not allow me to change my room to a non-smoking room was utterly unforgiveable, I was even told that there were non-smoking rooms available, but the clerk told me he would not change the room.

The smoking room I was assigned smelled horrible on several levels: 1.) Smoke obviously 2.) Animal defecation 3.) Mildew 4.) Body odor. The floors were stained throughout and slightly sticky even with shoes on.

Senior Travelers
John from Harrisburg, PA
July 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Easy to get to. Very close to the baseball park I was going to.
Free paper would have been nice. Ice machine on 3rd floor would have been nice

Reasonably priced---

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Altoona
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg