Super 8 Monticello NY

Super 8 Monticello NY

Super 8 Monticello NY Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
290 East Broadway
Monticello, NY 12701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Monticello NY in Monticello

# 2 of 3 hotels in Monticello
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Monticello NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Monticello NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 21, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
December 28, 2015
6.0
The gentleman behind the front desk was nice.
The hotel needs to be updated and housekeeping is not their strong point. But it was bug and roach free and that was important to me. Best Western on the other side of town is about 15 bucks more but not as convenient as the Super 8.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to 17
It was not clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
September 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very clean and employee at front dest was very pleasant and helpful
Very happy
Solo Traveler
James from Laurence Harbor, NJ
September 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not one thing
It is very poorly keepet very poor attitude
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
September 3, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to many restaurants, area shopping center.
Been in roomier, cleaner college dorms. Blanket smelled bad. Nonsmoking room, but ok to smoke in walkway by my door? Noisy floors. Heard everything in other rooms. Never slept, finally just left at 4AM. At checkout, no apology no consolation/refund offer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornwood, NY
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
DON'T STAY HERE! The room smelled awful! Musty and moldy.The rugs were entirely wet so we had to keep our sneakers on.The bathroom was filthy so i showered when i returned home. The coffee creamers were sour.WORST HOTEL EVER! OUT $-----!
Couple
Carmen from Cape Coral, FL
July 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was not that bad.
Super old, not clean, very bad smell, like mold rugs with stains, for what I paid per night I was expecting Something better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Secaucus, NJ
November 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The non smoking room smelt like smoke. It was so bad that all of our cloths smelt like smoke and needed to be washed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Perhaps the only thing positive I can say about my experience at this hotel is that it was a room near where I needed to be.
The bed spread looked like it was at least 20 years old, although that could have been a result of the general darkness of the room. After all, the sheets on the bed were brightly white. But even that can't make up for the smashed bugs on the walls.

For the first time in my life, having stayed in hotels around the world, I slept in my clothes. If I had known exactly where I was, meaning if I had known how close I was to New York City, I never would have stayed in this hotel. I would have been better off staying in Manhattan and driving out to Monticello.

Reviews of Super 8 Monticello NY
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Monticello
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Monticello
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.