Super 8 Monticello

Super 8 Monticello

Super 8 Monticello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1114 Cedar Street
Monticello, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Monticello in Monticello

# 1 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Monticello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Monticello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doon, IA
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a lot better than what I have expected a Super 8 to be! It was very clean and updated!
They had said that wifi would be included and there was no way on getting on the wifi disappointing when I needed to get into contact with others!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Much better than what I was expecting! We just needed a place to sleep at night while visiting relatives. The pool was great and we used it 3 out of the 4 days we were there. The breakfast was good, rooms clean and comfortable, and excellent staff.
Coffee wasn't very good, but there were coffee shops very close by.
Solo Traveler
Karla from Des Moines, IA
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
A very friendly staff. Quiet. Great bargain for the price.
Morning breakfast would have been better with a fresh fruit. Not all of the outside doors actually needed room keys to be let in. As a single female traveler, I found this a bit uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Blair from Minot, ND
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cleaner than other super 8's I have stay at.
Still a little hi priced for a super 8, but I did like the room.
Couple
Joe from Brady, NE
May 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean hotel good staff
The hotel was getting new equipment in and was a little loud in the am
Terry from Sheldon, IA
May 5, 2015
7.0
it was centrally located and near to many attractions
No hot tub and breakfast was not that wonderful
Couple
David from Superior, WI
January 28, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holdingford, MN
January 22, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yvonne from Winnipeg, Canada
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, willing to accommodate a fifth child with blankets to sleep on the floor, when no cot or air mattress was available.
odor in the room due to the amount of humidity. The carpet felt damp. they need an extra person to top up the food during breakfast, as they ran out of coffee, syrup, butter, cinnamon buns. front desk clerk was working hard manage fr. desk and stock

The hotel was "OK", our children went to the pool area, and there was "a lot" of liquor being consumed, they didn't want to stay and swim. Due to the above concerns we probably would not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wpg, Canada
August 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Not much
Not worth the price we paid for. We were told we could have a queen room with two beds, but when we showed up we were told there was none available. The room looks old and small. We have stayed in much better room with better service and comfort at others

It's a major disappointment.

Reviews of Super 8 Monticello
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.