Super 8 Monticello

Super 8 Monticello in Monticello

Super 8 Monticello

Super 8 Monticello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1114 Cedar Street
Monticello, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Monticello in Monticello

# 1 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Monticello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Monticello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Cambridge, MN
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, newly renovated, nice pool, and nice people. There is some construction in that area currently, which makes getting on/off the highway a little bit complicated, but didn't bother us much. Would recommend!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steinbach, Canada
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
One of the front desk staff was helpful.
Our first rooms air conditioning did not work. Our second room smelt like smoke. Our third room smelt the same. First floor common area A/C also did not work and smelt very musty.

We did not end up staying the night due to the hotel placing us in a room with no A/C. Then offering a pet room (which we did not accept). Then putting us in a room that smelt like it had JUST been smoked in. Then putting us in a room right beside it which also smelt like smoke. This hotel is shown to be a non-smoking hotel, we would consider this to be false advertising. If in fact it is a non smoking hotel they need to do some serious cleaning, as the front desk informed us that it used to be a smoking hotel at one point. We simply had had enough at this point and left the hotel and looked for accommodations elsewhere. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Sheridan, WY
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Faribault, MN
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet at night. Breakfast available.
Group Traveler
Amy from Albert Lea, MN
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was close to where we needed to go. Rooms were nice and beds very comfortable. We'll be staying here again next year when we're back for nationals!
Couple
Mary from Davenport, IA
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

We stayed here based on others who had reviewed this motel for Priceline and were very pleased. The staff members were courteous and knowledgeable about restaurants. Although there were many families staying it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were little. No big deal. I wish all Super 8's were like this.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Bismarck, ND
January 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

It was the middle of a snow storm and the interstate closed. They were kind, clean, and very reasonably priced when they could of been greedy. They even started our car in -15 degree weather the next morning. This hotel is truly at the top of our list!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fergus Falls, MN
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms are nice.
We went swimming a couple different times are there were only a few guest towels out each time. Noisy! There was a dog barking in the room next door. The pool area is adults only after 10pm, and they we loud until 11:30pm or so.

You could hear running in the halls and lots of noises until 1am. Didn't get much sleep!

Solo Traveler
Troy from Gayville, SD
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
pool
no smoking, dirty shower head, burnt cigarette stains on tub, patched walls, refrigerator in first room wasn't cold, second room fridge worked great

Staff was nice, breakfast was good

Reviews of Super 8 Monticello
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg