Super 8 Monticello, Ar

Super 8 Monticello, Ar in Monticello

Super 8 Monticello, Ar

Super 8 Monticello, Ar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
306 Highway 425 North
Monticello, AR 71655

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Monticello, Ar in Monticello

# 2 of 4 hotels in Monticello
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Monticello, Ar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello, Ar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Monticello, Ar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Jessieville, AR
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It looked pretty until you actually looked
VERY dirty

The clerk was rude to begin with and check in took over a half hour. This hotel, or at least my room, looked nice but was filthy. I had to sanitize before I could even touch anything. athe toilet seat was plastic and yellow... not originaly... gross. I have well over 20 pictures that would speak volumes more than my english skills. I will never stay there again... $--- down the drain! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great and the free breakfast was a plus.
I thought the blankets were old and needed to be replaced as they weren't soft to the touch.

Overall, I got what I paid for. It was a good experience. Staff were nice and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dora from Palestine, TX
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They had a fiendly staff. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was very good and we had a great stay.
No. I like this hotel.

The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was fantastic. Arkansas can be hot and humid but the rooms were cool and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TX
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the only thing good was the staff desk clerk was great
small room small bed noise was big people partying all night knocking on my door no dead bolt lock on my door pretty sure people are selling drugs out of the rooms was asked if i wanted to buy drugs very noisey very dark didnt feel safe room wasnt cleaned

not safe

Business Traveler
Bradley from Sullivan, IN
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Priceline booked a room with only one double bed for two people (why i don't know) but the manager changed it to a king.
Staff was helpful.

Was in no way worth the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, TX
February 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
This hotel is hidden behind a restaurant and not visible from the street. It makes staying there as a female very uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was located where I needed to be. The price was low- even lower with the bidding process.
The breakfast was nothing but carbs. No Splenda to sweeten coffee. Very loud in rooms and I was on a corner. Room was dirty- especially around the edges of the carpets. Hair on pillow. Trash was not emptied from the last folks who had stayed in the room.

The motel is one to avoid. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Towels were more grey than white, shower had no pressure and the nozzle was clogged with something. Walls dirty, floors dirty-especially around the edges where a white filmy dust had collected. "Something" was dripped down between the bed and the nightstand. One outlet did not work. There was a funny smell. No hair conditioner- just shampoo is provided. There is a convenient fridge and microwave in the room and a good selection of channels on the flat screen. Surfaces were clean and the bathroom was fine overall. The employees seem to enjoy smoking outside their office constantly and the smell comes right into the nonsmoking room. Not a pleasant experience. I won't return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arkadelphia, AR
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Best price for our needs
Bathroom needed updating/repair

Convenient location, easy to find, friendly staff

Group Traveler
Kenny from Mountain View, AR
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great & the noise outside was OK. It had a micro-wave, refrigerator, coffee pot, ironing board, etc. that made it better.
The bathtub was peeling inside it plus the drain was eaten up & needed replaced. The bed was really hard. The staff was not very friendly when I told them that they charged me more than price-line had told me the bill would be. They just said sorry.

The hotel met everything I needed because I don't ask for much. But I won't stay there again just because they don't honor their agreement with Price-line even though I showed them the paper I got from you when I printed it off showing a lower price. When I called Price-line about this, they changed their mind & said they would honor the agreement. Thank you Price-line.

Reviews of Super 8 Monticello, Ar
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monticello, Ar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg