Super 8 Montgomery

Super 8 Montgomery in Montgomery

Super 8 Montgomery

Super 8 Montgomery Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
207 Montgomery Road
Montgomery, NY 12549

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Montgomery in Montgomery

# 1 of 2 hotels in Montgomery
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Montgomery
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Montgomery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Montgomery

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Owensboro, KY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel is close to the highway. It is also by a huge truckstop, so basically there is a lot of trucking business and folks that are in that business. The Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms were clean and staff was accommodating.
I can't think of anything I didn't like. It was good and cheap and cheap and good.

I came from Kentucky to visit a family in a NY prison 10 miles from hotel. I wasn't looking for a 5 star experience and I didn't get one. I got what I paid for and a little extra. Rooms were clean and I was able to adjust the temp for my comfort. The only issue I had was my door wouldn't shut unless I physically shut the door. It looked like it was shut, but didn't and therefore it didn't lock. I had to go get something from a vending machine and realized I was in a non-secure room. I am just thankful I didn't sleep with the door like it was. Sure, most people would argue I should have made sure, but it is so easy to overlook the door not shutting completely and locking on it own, given the fact it looks and sounds like it is locked. So check your door. Especially room 131. That could lead to disaster. Great hotel and I was absolutely pleased with it. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Robert from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
staff courteous and location good. Food very good.
breakfast area too small for amt of people.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
great breakfast. more that I expected.
towel had stain.

hard to believe that a chain name means nothing. the super 8 in middletown is a welfare shelter. This super 8 in motgomery is a real nice motel.

Senior Travelers
Wahling from Rockaway, NJ
August 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Manchester, NH
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price, Location, Free Breakfast, Free Internet
Not all rooms have refrigerators and/or microwaves. Last time we had a room with both, this time we were not so fortunate. Refrigerators are nice, especially during the summer months to keep your refreshments in. Staff could be a little friendlier.

Convenient location, good price. Staff could be a little friendlier.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

It was a pretty standard hotel. The employee working that night tried to tell me the Statue of Liberty was a four hour drive. Otherwise I was content.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, NY
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Breakfast was as expected. Scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Toast and toaster waffles, 2 different kinds of cereals and yogurt. Coffee, Tea, OJ and Apple Juice.
Floor creaked a lot. Could always hear people moving around in the room above. Hallway floor creaked a lot also.

As expected for this type of hotel chain. If you are looking for the Ritz at a cheap price, this is not it. If you just need a decent place to sleep and eat breakfast this is fine. A lot of truck drivers use this as it's super close to trucking facilities.

Couple
Zachary from High Point, NC
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Binghamton, NY
May 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
good price. maid obeyed do not disturb sign and did not wake us up. good wifi. decent cable. refrigerator, coffee machine and hair dryer. decent parking close to room.
bitchy desk clerk at check in. Half of lights did not work. Half of electrical outlets did not work. Had to charge phone in bathroom and had to unplug light to charge laptop. Only got one bath towel and couldn't get more from desk clerk.

easy to find off of exit. Get food before you get there. We were out late both nights and the only thing open in town of Montgomery is McDonalds with horrible service and undercooked fries.

Reviews of Super 8 Montgomery
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Montgomery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg