Super 8 Montgomery

Super 8 Montgomery

Super 8 Montgomery Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
207 Montgomery Road
Montgomery, NY 12549

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Montgomery in Montgomery

# 1 of 2 hotels in Montgomery
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Montgomery
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Montgomery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Montgomery

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, OH
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Hot breakfast ,clean
Bed little worn
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it was a great stay but was not happy that I had left my tablet in the room and was told it was not left there
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect for my 2 night stay. Breakfast was tasty.
The bed sagged and it was loud all night with doors opening and shutting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
Noisy. Creaking floors everywhere. Felt like a place for truckers and not average traveler. Would not recommend for families with children or single women.

Breakfast was very good. Outside security very poor. Outer side door never locked. Anyone could come and go. Did not feel safe. Outdoors poorly lit. Would not stay again and would not recommend.

Dolores from Brewerton, NY
October 7, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joan from Hampton Bays, NY
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The breakfast was very nice.
The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and was supposed to be nonsmoking.

It was just OK. I think it should have been in the $---. range, as $---. was a rip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The breakfast is amazing!

I love this hotel because I have very little expectations and they meet my needs. No fanfare, just a place to sleep and the price can't be beat.

Business Traveler
Cliff from Buffalo, NY
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Owensboro, KY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel is close to the highway. It is also by a huge truckstop, so basically there is a lot of trucking business and folks that are in that business. The Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms were clean and staff was accommodating.
I can't think of anything I didn't like. It was good and cheap and cheap and good.

I came from Kentucky to visit a family in a NY prison 10 miles from hotel. I wasn't looking for a 5 star experience and I didn't get one. I got what I paid for and a little extra. Rooms were clean and I was able to adjust the temp for my comfort. The only issue I had was my door wouldn't shut unless I physically shut the door. It looked like it was shut, but didn't and therefore it didn't lock. I had to go get something from a vending machine and realized I was in a non-secure room. I am just thankful I didn't sleep with the door like it was. Sure, most people would argue I should have made sure, but it is so easy to overlook the door not shutting completely and locking on it own, given the fact it looks and sounds like it is locked. So check your door. Especially room 131. That could lead to disaster. Great hotel and I was absolutely pleased with it. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Robert from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
staff courteous and location good. Food very good.
breakfast area too small for amt of people.
Reviews of Super 8 Montgomery
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Montgomery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.