Super 8 Monroe

Super 8 Monroe in Monroe

Super 8 Monroe

Super 8 Monroe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1601 Martin Luther King Dr
Monroe, LA 71202

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Monroe in Monroe

# 10 of 13 hotels in Monroe
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rex, GA
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room for it to be a Super 8
You can hear the cleaning staff 9 in the morning every morning yelling for more cleaning stuff and their laundry cart against the sidewalk the pool was not open for usage my pillow had make up stains

Not bad for the price I had a local tell me it's an unsafe area but I didn't have a bad experience the GPS took me to the wrong side instead of going to Bastrop I was suppose to head towards Columbia

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Altenburg, MO
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Lake Village, AR
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was better then expected. After reading some of the dislikes I was really scared and wanted to cancel. But it wasn't that bad. An average hotel at a descent price. I would stay there again.
The air conditioner knobs where broke and wouldnt stay on. Air worked but was hard to adjust. The hotel is located across the street from a small bar.

The hotel isn't that bad of a hotel for a night or 2 stay for the price. There was few little issues but something that could be fixed. The parking lot is limited with space. Me and my family stayed there. None of us had a bad experience that would make us not stay there again. It's not far from the mall and shopping area where we spent most of our weekend. Other then the air conditioning adjusting the air, the limited space on parking, the small bar across the street the hotel was a average hotel. We would stay again ...read more

Group Traveler
Sheena from Gautier, MS
November 8, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Hole in da batn tu b gloor in da 1st room they gave us.
Couple
Ryne from Youngsville, LA
March 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
The bed was nice and comfortable and the air conditioning worked great.
The parking lot was very small and compact hard to park if you come in a little late.

The hotel room itself was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking lot is the only complaint in the fact that it is small and hard to maneuver around.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Lake Charles, LA
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
The towels and the TV!
This hotels bathroom floor was nasty and the pool was not clean around it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derekia from Raleigh, NC
July 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I loved the location.
The room was not attractive, walls were dirty.

The experience at this hotel was okay, it wasn't't too bad for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Bossier, LA
June 5, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Breakfast was included.
Furnishing were old and it the motel was not clean.

Would not recommend as it was dated and I did not feel safe.

Group Traveler
Phillip from Opelousas, LA
May 9, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was polite and no complaints from other customers.
$10 dollars to wash a load.

This was my second time staying at this hotel. It was just as good as I remember the first time. People staying there, along with the staff were very welcoming. We had a very pleasant stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Monticello, AR
March 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Air Conditioner was very quiet and worked well. Walls did not seem to be thin, so noise was not an issue.
Area was not a good one, the toilet over flowed, advertised HBO but did not have, shower curtain was filthy.

For an overnite stay without children i would recomend for price. But not an appropiate place for children. There was alot of women coming and going with a certain man dropping them off. It was very obvious what was going on.

Reviews of Super 8 Monroe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg