Super 8 Mokena

Super 8 Mokena

Super 8 Mokena Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
9485 West 191st Street
Mokena, IL 60448

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Mokena in Mokena

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mokena
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Mokena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mokena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Mokena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Tinley Park, IL
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!!!!
Everything it was gross!!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, IL
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was great and easy access from route 80. The staff was very nice and very helpful.
It could have been cleaner. My room was on the other side of and employee access door that kept slamming all night.
Solo Traveler
Brock from Oakland, IA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
-
yes
Couple
Glenn from Greenfield, WI
December 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
would have preferred a refrigerator in the room, but I knew what to expect and booked anyway needed to request a pillow from front desk, bed didn't have any
Business Traveler
Lawrence from Oxford, OH
September 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice clean room at a great price. Modern features. Nice bathroom .
Breakfast was weak.
Business Traveler
Donna from Sheboygan Falls, WI
September 9, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Room needs major rehab- especially air conditioner. No towels were in room, had to go to desk. Motel did not have my reservation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, WI
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast sucked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apache Junction, AZ
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was great. Close to the Amphitheater for the 5 Seconds of Summer Concert
The night person(can't remember her name)was nice, but the lady in the morning was rude, rude, rude. I'm assuming the reason they are on the defensive and super rude when you ask questions is because the hotel is a dump and they probably get lots of hate

It's a dump and the staff knows it. The one employee in the morning is rude, and wants to start a fight, even if you are just asking a simple question. I'm not violent, I wanted to punch her in the face. The non-smoking rooms smell horrendously of smoke. They will tell you it's non-smoking so shut the f-up. Rooms are filthy, don't go barefoot. They do not service your room well, they will leave the coffeemaker dirty, or just take the carafe and not return it. They do not replace cups either. Stingy on towels, and if you request towels for your room because they did not replace them, they will give you a billion excuses as to why (again, defensive) when I just wanted towels. I don't care what happened, it wasn't even an issue until they made it one. Our first night they didn't have a/c in one of the two rooms we reserved a month in advance, so I gave the a/c room to my daughter and mother, and took the non-a/c room for me, my husband and son. Good thing we could open the window because it was July, plus we got to enjoy the dude's party in the parking lot. We reserved non-smoking rooms, but the a/c room was clearly smoked in. The second night, when I requested a new room for my daughter and mother because the smell gave them a headache, I got yelled at that it's a non-smoking room and they "offered to move them" the day before. So I'm out of luck? No, I didn't want to fight with the clerks who obviously wanted to fight. Rude Rude Rude. Beware of this hotel. Oh yeah, and the male manager on several occasions was yelling at his staff in plain view of customers, and accusing them of who knows what. Seemed uncalled for-take them in private if you need to discuss issues. Your customers do not want to see that or hear that. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Genoa, IL
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The service was excellent. Staff was friendly. Very Helpful for the problems they were given. They were over booked for the evening with the event taking place for the weekend.
I booked for a double bed room, when I arrived the did not have a double bed room available. Only a queen room available. I needed a two bed room.
Couple
Carina from Alton, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
The Jacuzzi in the upgraded room, that did not have any air
Upon arrival several guest were notified that the rooms did not have any central air. I later learned, at 2am, that my room did not have any air also

The free breakfast consisted of oatmeal, fruit, and cinnamon rolls that ran out quickly

Reviews of Super 8 Mokena
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mokena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.