Super 8 Moberly

Super 8 Moberly in Moberly

Super 8 Moberly

Super 8 Moberly Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
300 Hwy 24 East
Moberly, MO 65270
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Moberly in Moberly

# 1 of 3 hotels in Moberly
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Moberly
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Moberly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Moberly

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Russell from Davenport, IA
September 5, 2014
10.0
It's a cheap place to stay, bed was decent, didn't try the breakfast, Hardees is open late.

Quiet, mostly construction folks looking for a place to crash, staff was nice, let me pick up an item I had forgot after I checked out.

Ryan from Des Moines, IA
August 28, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from St. Paul, MN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
staff was really friendly and helpful. Wendy went out of her way to accommodate our family.
Room was not very clean. Mold in bathroom, near shower. Dusty. But I knew this was a 1-star hotel.

Location and staff are excellent.

Couple
Kay from Lincoln, NE
June 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
This hotel had an odor like stale smoke that permeated even my smoke free room. The so called queen size bed seemed miniature, I've been itchy ever sense I got back. Scared to think I may have brought bed bugs back or something.

When I checked in an employee was using foul language as she casually walked to computer. When I checked out they handed me a bill that said a cheaper amount... It was someone else's bill ;( I feel like the room was not worth the $-- plus I had to pay... Very disappointed. But I live on a shoestring and couldn't afford anything more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
the breakfast was better than average for a motel comparable.
We were in room 127 and the bed sagged in the middle.
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankston, TX
February 22, 2014
1.0
The room was NOT clean and it was supposed to be non-smoking but the facility was filled with smoke from the entrance into the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Mary, MO
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Sleeping space was fine and bathroom was clean, but carpet in the room was dirty.
It was dirty in the hallways. Smelled so bad in the hallway. Other customers dog peed in the hallway in three or four spots. A bad smell was radiating from one of the rooms in same hallway as ours.So dirty near back door. Want money back.

Not enough parking spaces and other customers had dog and let it poop right outside the back entrance door. I though Super8 was better than a 1 star, but I was wrong. That one for sure.

Couple
William from Joplin, MO
January 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is was where I could get to where I needed easily
The breakfast
Solo Traveler
Alex from Highland, KS
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It had a bed!!!
It had no beds!!!

Blah blah blah critical critical.... yum yum yum...

Carolyn from Oskaloosa, KS
June 16, 2013
2.0
The room had a bed.
The shower was dirty, the hallway was hot, the toilet looked gross.

I feel like I stayed in an overpriced, sleazy hotel. The gentleman checking me into my room was rude and not very helpful when I asked how to find my room. I will NOT be staying there again. I'll sleep in my car first.

Reviews of Super 8 Moberly
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Moberly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg