Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport

Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport

Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
4060 Lamar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Georgetown, KY
July 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
The jacuzzi tub was nice.
It was in a very unsafe part of town and had I known the state of the neighborhood, I would never have booked this room. We were warned to stay in at night as there are many muggings around the area. We should have left immediately.

The hotel was average..nothing special. Thankfully it was clean but the lightbulbs in a few lamps were blinking at random times. The shower was nice..and the jacuzzi tub. But that's all of the good things I could say. I would NOT recommend this hotel just because of the area.

Solo Traveler
Ulrick from Memphis, TN
June 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The bed
The staff was unknowledgable and the room was broken so I hhad to be let in room..after everytime I left my room.Not a good exoerience

Very bad

Couple
Bianca from Cupertino, CA
June 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Room size
Security of location, and the overall cleanleness

For the cost I would avoid it

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
January 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The late evening clerk was very efficient and friendly.
The heat in the room was rigged to not heat up much at all so with the thin blanket this was a cool night since I went to bed too quickly to realize the problem. The tap in the shower had a screw installed so it would not put out water hot enough to showe

In my cross country travels, I have never seen a motel work so hard to earn its one star.

Solo Traveler
Barness from Memphis, SD
September 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was easily located from airport. room was clean.
The stop it is on is a high risk area.
Business Traveler
Bree from Seaside, CA
December 1, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Extremely dirty, sketchy area, hookers, did not feel secure at all. Afraid to touch anything in the room.

My husband and I have stayed at our fair share of one-star hotels, but this one was easily our worst experience. We were afraid to leave our truck in the parking lot despite the security cameras, but as scary as it was out on the street we would have rather been out there than in the room. It was indescribably dirty and had a very strong, very weird smell. There were bugs on the walls and we were too uncomfortable to even take a nap despite the fact that we had just driven from California and we were exhausted. After a couple of hours of trying to make due we just couldn't take it anymore left at 1:00 in the morning.
...read more

Business Traveler
Yei from Dallas, TX
November 9, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
I will not recommend this hotel to any body.

dirty carpet.lights not working.Dirty liner. rude house keeper.No house keeping service on Nov.3rd. I will not recommend this hotel to any body.

Business Traveler
Melinda from Papillion, NE
July 7, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Good folks are even in the most unlikely places.
I was worried about the security of my car.
Group Traveler
Leah from Friendship, TN
May 26, 2010
Group Traveler
8.0
Closest to the destination
neighborhood

Hotel was exactly what we had paid for. would stay there again if needed.

Couple
April from Joplin, MO
May 19, 2010
Couple
9.0
Cold A/C
Bathroom was dated and needs new fixtures

The Hotel has a very friendly overnight desk person, very helpful! The owner was very helpful in replacing a light that was out. The bathroom needs updated as the Shower curtain fixture was sagging and the floor needs the corners cleaned. Nice cold A/C however it jus like most Hotel/Motel A/C's that never kick off, that was annoying, but tolerable. Breakfast was standard cereal and fruit or danishes... would have liked a better breakfast.... Good place for maybe a overnight stay ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Memphis/Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.