Super 8 Mason

Super 8 Mason in Mason

Super 8 Mason

Super 8 Mason Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5589 Kings Mills Road
Kings Island, OH 45034

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Mason in Mason

# 7 of 14 hotels in Mason
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Mason
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Mason

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minster, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean. Air condition worked well. Room was spacious.
We got a whirlpool tub. Definitely only room for one .... Not two people. We are not big people either height or weight but the tub was super small and definitely not for 2 people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Gay, WV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was wonderful and the breakfast was okay.
The room was filthy. There was food left under one bed and a blood spot on the sheets of the other. The staff brought clean sheets but I had to make the bed myself at midnight before I could go to sleep. The carpet was stained and did not look clean.

Please do not send anyone else to this dump. There is no excuse for rooms being this dirty. I did not expect anything fancy but this was awful. The manager told me action would be taken against the person who should have cleaned but offered no discount or even a real apology. I will spend more next time and stay somewhere else. For over $---. I should have at least had a clean bed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Pomeroy, OH
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and price

The location is in great proximity to Kings Island (only a mile or two away). The staff are friendly and tons of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The building is older, but well maintained, and most importantly--clean. The breakfast area is large, but could use a little adjusting to get a better flow going along with another waffle maker or two for the busy days. This is not my first stay here, I will definitely stay again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Denice from Lancaster, OH
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
clean room, friendly service
No ice no matter what time of day we tried.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodsfield, OH
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location to Kings Island.
No mini-fridge, or safe options. Ice machine could not keep up with the demand. So, we have warm drings.

It is very close to a major hightway. I would suggest to that management install sound barriers. Also, please check the main bedspreads for stains. I mean stains.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Elyria, OH
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very close to Kings Island and the pool is open until midnight.
Room was a little small but good enough to sleep in

Overall I was pleased and would stay again a night or two

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool and convenience.
Definitely needs carpet update. Would had been perfect.

Good bang for buck$$$$

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Indianapolis, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Perfect location. Wi-fi worked well. Comfortable beds.
Shower was a little dirty.

Pretty decent breakfast.

Couple
Debra from Indianapolis, IN
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Ona, WV
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Mason
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg