Hotels in Marshall

Super 8 Marshall

Super 8 Marshall

Super 8 Marshall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
6002 East End Boulevard South
Marshall, TX 75670

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marshall in Marshall

# 9 of 14 hotels in Marshall
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
May 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable bed and pleasant stay.
Noisy bathroom fan/light.

Lots of restaurants and eating establishments close by. Some confusion about the reservation and pricing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
November 24, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
Great location and staff!
State of the room, run-down and worn, broken bathroom features like toilet handle, shower head, door knob. Smears and scuffs on walls and doors.

I think we got a room that is used for construction workers on monthly or weekly rates. Lots of repairs needed, lots of wear and tear to the point that I was uncomfortable and worried about the cleaning staff's attention to cleanliness, too. (Scuffs, broken bathroom door knob that nearly locked me in, dirty smears on doors and walls, etc.) Maybe they have better rooms they give when they aren't so full. I probably won't risk staying there again because they had a chance to make a first impression and made the wrong one on me by giving me a room that was too run down. Lobby Staff, perfect. Location, great. Room, unacceptable. Cleaning staff, probably not concerned with the hotel's cosmetics or reporting details like broken shower heads, toilet handles, paint scuffs and grime, and broken door knobs. ...read more

Senior Travelers
B.L. from Lake Charles, LA
May 18, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
easy acess to interstate but nice and quiet so I could rest
difficulty with tv remote-still didn't work after changing 4 sets of batteries

I found this to be clean, well maintained property with courteous staff.There were no issues of mildew in room, and greatly appreciated the new flat screen tv on the wall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fred from Dc, DC
November 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They aren't finish building ( fixing the sink) in the two rooms that we stayed in.

The need to replace the fridges in some rooms.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Bartlett, TN
September 4, 2010
Senior Travelers
5.0
Bed was comfortable and room temperature was comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dustin from Mexia,TX
December 9, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
xtremely friendly staff.
Couple
Gary from Houston,TX
May 19, 2009
Couple
3.0
Price more for handicapped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Katy,TX
April 30, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It wasn't to far from the location of the event I attended.
The pool was brown and very dirty.

The hotel was okay, nothing special. My family and I need a place to stay for 2 nights and that was close to the function that we were attending. It worked.

Reviews of Super 8 Marshall
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg