Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion in Marion

Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2601 Vernell Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marion in Marion

# 5 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The cockroach.

I had booked this hotel for my medical school son who was on his way back from working in a Florida hospital. He found a cockroach in the bathroom and was so tired he put an ice bucket over it. I called the hotel to complain and was told the manager would call me. I never received a return call so I called and spoke to the manager, Amber the next day. Amber informed me that they did not have cockroaches and it was a burn mark on the floor. She continued to insist it was a burn mark even when I said it moved. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Wallace from St Petersburg, FL
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Bloomington, IL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
One of the nicest Super 8's I've ever been to. Very Clean, Kind Staff, and and one minute from I-57. Plenty of Fuel & Food options near by as well.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnville, IN
September 23, 2014
10.0
Newly remodeled rooms. Comfortable bed.
It did take the room some time to cool down after we arrived and turned on the air conditioner.

Nice room with a frig for the price.

Steven from Peculiar, MO
September 12, 2014
8.0
Very nice for a Super8. Like new and better than most hire priced hotels.
Not really.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theresa from Freeport, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was CLEAN, comfortable and had a nice complimentary breakfast.
A little hard to locate off the highway.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Thomaston, GA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Douglas from Gainesville, FL
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
The non-smoking room we were given had the smell of smoke in it. The clerk did not show concern when we mentioned it, even though there is a states--- fee for smoking in the room.

The main doorway made a loud noise each time it closed, which was clearly audible from our bed. The breakfast area was so small not all the patrons could have a seat.

Business Traveler
Louis from Hendersonville, TN
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Overall a very nice stay.
Nothing. Better than average for a good hotel.

Breakfast bar was small but the offering was good and the waffles & coffee was hot.

Reviews of Super 8 Marion
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg