Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2601 Vernell Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marion in Marion

# 6 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 19, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The price was very affordable, the room furnishings and amenities are up-to-date. Safe area. Close to restaurants, shopping, interstate.
Had major nasal congestion in this particular room. I suspect mold/mildew as there seemed to be a lot of moisture in the air. There's no elevator. Staff are not super friendly. Housekeeping balked at my request for late checkout.
Jeff from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
June 28, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, safe, located right near the interstate, had all the amenities including fridge/microwave, nice bedding, updated decor
No elevator (and I was on the 3rd floor), they weren't very accommodating when I requested a late checkout, staff is pleasant but not the most professional-looking or acting.
Solo Traveler
Robert from St Peters, MO
May 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
They contacted me while I was enroute to the hotel and informed me of an overbooking. They did not have the suite I reserved but offered me a king room at a substantial discount. I was very pleased with that.
nope everything was good
Solo Traveler
Cortney from Urbana, IL
April 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was fine for a quick sleep.
Lobby is hard to find. Dated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Platteville, WI
April 18, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 12, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location, affordable price. Updated decor in the room. Fridge/microwave were nice to have.
Other guests and Housekeeping were SO LOUD every morning, literally yelling in the hallway. No elevator. Window wouldn't lock, and I was on the ground (half underground) floor. Internet was sluggish at times. Parking was insufficient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Heights, IL
March 31, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
EXCELLENT value for the money. Motel is very clean and comfortable. At the TOP of the list among 2-stars. I've stared and 2.5 and 3 star hotels not as nice or clean as this Super 8. Clean rooms, soft clean pillows, and memory-foam mattresses - very homey.
No complaints - great location, right off I70, near restaurants, this hotel is better than many 2.5 and 3 stars. Rent a room here for 3-star quality!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
February 20, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the king size bed and that the room had no odor whatsoever.
The bathroom was not as clean as the rest of the room. The clothes rack was in a very ridiculous spot; behind a chair and a floor lamp.
Reviews of Super 8 Marion
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.