Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2601 Vernell Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marion in Marion

# 5 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from St Petersburg, FL
December 30, 2015
8.0
I liked that my dog was able to come in and that the housekeeping staff was very receptive to him treating him like a guest as well
I didn't like the fact that my dog barked for 90 sec while I got his bowl then come back and 18 min later get a call from desk someone complained he was barking..I was literally 90 sec tops..yet I hear kids screaming in hall and banging in other rooms
Couple
Rebecca from Edwardsburg, MI
December 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bed was soft.
We wernt able to get our football game on the tv. We wernt able to hook up with high speed internet. The breakfast looked pretty bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Chicago, IL
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and amenities - rooms were clean and spacious
Couple
Brian from Centralia, IL
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
price
no
Business Traveler
Robert from Knoxville, TN
September 7, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room appeared neat & clean.
TV was kind of small & the air conditioner was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorene from Chicago, IL
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to the malls and other resources
Enjoy my stay
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was clean and furnishings were updated. I had all the usual amenities. The mini-fridge was bigger than the usual hotel room fridge (accommodated my leftover pizza box!). Hotel was relatively quiet. Very safe area. Great, no-frills hotel.
There was no elevator (and I was on the 3rd floor). There is no lobby, the front desk is in an office with a "breakfast" area that almost seemed like an afterthought. The front desk clerk got a little snippy with me when I asked for a late checkout.
Business Traveler
Travis from Sadorus, IL
August 2, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Bed was comfortable.
There were fleas in my room. I got like 25-30 bug bites.

I ended up leaving Wednesday morning because of the fleas.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A great hotel for the price we paid, nice and clean, spacious room, easy to get in and out. Liked the little extra touches at the .coffee bar, decaf tea and cocoa available all night in lobby, four coffeemaker packets in the room instead of two.
The shower was set oddly low on the wall, I didn't have trouble at 5'6, just bent down, but my 6'3 husband would've had a real problem.
Solo Traveler
Marcia from Amherst, MA
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great accommodations! Used the refrigerator for cold drinks...very handy!
Nothing. I was very pleased with everything.
Reviews of Super 8 Marion
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.