Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion in Marion

Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2601 Vernell Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marion in Marion

# 5 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 10, 2014
10.0
I reserved too late to get a handicap room but this room had a taller toilet and a safety bar beside the tub. Great surprise. This is mostly why we request a handicap room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff were exceptionally helpful.
Parking is quite limited.

This is not a fancy place with a pool or lounge or any of that. It is, however, clean, fairly priced, and the staff were kind, genuine, and eager to be of service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
price, location, staff, and breakfast
non-smoking room actually stank like ash tray
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Perry, GA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was clean,staff was nice but not helpful. Price was ok
Stong smell when you walked in the room, a cleaning product I assume. Very noisey,people talking,dogs barking, doors slamming. Dog was running in the halls. Front desk was asked everyday to help with noise and doors. We finally got up at 3:30am and left.

Since doors are heavy and automatic place a large sign in the rooms asking people to hold on to door and not let it slam. People with service animals rooms should be away from others if plenty of rooms are available.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The cockroach.

I had booked this hotel for my medical school son who was on his way back from working in a Florida hospital. He found a cockroach in the bathroom and was so tired he put an ice bucket over it. I called the hotel to complain and was told the manager would call me. I never received a return call so I called and spoke to the manager, Amber the next day. Amber informed me that they did not have cockroaches and it was a burn mark on the floor. She continued to insist it was a burn mark even when I said it moved. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Wallace from St Petersburg, FL
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Bloomington, IL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
One of the nicest Super 8's I've ever been to. Very Clean, Kind Staff, and and one minute from I-57. Plenty of Fuel & Food options near by as well.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnville, IN
September 23, 2014
10.0
Newly remodeled rooms. Comfortable bed.
It did take the room some time to cool down after we arrived and turned on the air conditioner.

Nice room with a frig for the price.

Steven from Peculiar, MO
September 12, 2014
8.0
Very nice for a Super8. Like new and better than most hire priced hotels.
Not really.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Marion
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg