Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion in Marion

Super 8 Marion

Super 8 Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2601 Vernell Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Marion in Marion

# 5 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Louis from Hendersonville, TN
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Overall a very nice stay.
Nothing. Better than average for a good hotel.

Breakfast bar was small but the offering was good and the waffles & coffee was hot.

Solo Traveler
Alison from Portageville, MO
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient and exactly what I needed to stay a night before nursing boards!
It was hot

Meets the description. Pretty good price!

Couple
Darla from Lynnville, IN
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Lake Mills, WI
March 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Albertville, AL
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
WE have used Price Line for years, this was the 1st time we were disappointed. It had no pool and the breakfast was terrible!
no pool terrible breakfast poor room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly.
This hotel doesn't have an elevator. If you had a lot of luggage, it could prove difficult to take it up 3 flights of stairs

Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. It was also reasonably priced unlike the other hotels in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Groveland, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Cost.
Priceline presented this hotel as a 2.5 Star hotel and it clearly is not in the same category as Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was cramped(seating for 15)and within 5 feet of the front desk. Might as well pull up stools to the front counter.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff s attempt to eliminate smoke Odor and there directions to Resturant
Location and lack of no. Smoking room.
Couple
Victor from Delavan, IL
September 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Caring staff.
Light fixture that didn't work.

Remembering that this is a two-star hotel, one should not have high expectations. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The air conditioner worked, as did two of the three light fixtures. And when the power went out in the entire neighborhood, it does at the hotel too. I discovered this last bit when I woke up in the middle of the night with heartburn. I thought I would go to the lobby to see if I could purchase some milk. They didn't have any in the cooler where they stocked the sodas and gatorade that is for sale. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and he said, "That I can help with." (Referring to the fact that he couldn't do anything about the power outage.) And then he went and got me some of the milk they keep on hand for the morning breakfast and just gave it to me. Very nice. ...read more

Harold W. from Johnston City, IL
July 16, 2013
7.0
Staff
No

Clean ....... Courteous, professional staff. Their attitude toward customers made the stay more enjoyable.

Reviews of Super 8 Marion
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg