Super 8 Madison

Super 8 Madison

Super 8 Madison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
219 N Highland
Madison, SD 57042

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Madison in Madison

# 1 of 2 hotels in Madison
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, IA
November 28, 2016
Couple
7.0
location and price
needed more bath towels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lavonne from Colome, SD
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
2pm checkin (which was not honored)
manager at desk ,awful person. would not honor advertised check in time. Very rude,No apologies. Refused to see if cleaning staff had a room ready. We were there for a wedding. Informed us of a gas station we could use to change clothes at.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Huey Shi from Jefferson Twp, PA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel was clean.
Front desk service staff was not friendly nor customer focused . Having to call an unmanned front desk for breakfast refill is a first time for my hotel staying experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tonya from Sioux Falls, SD
July 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Air conditioner wrked very well & flats screen tv had a clear picture.
Front desk staff treated US as an inconvenience even tho we were told after paying we couldn't have keys 2 rm BC machine was broken. Mold in shower & br wall. Nite latch ripped fm wall. Extra roll of tp had SMTHING spilled on it. Fridge leaked. 1 shampoo?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The gentleman at the desk, was AMAZING! He went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. We had a couple different issues that we needed addressed. He immediately resolved them both, while being very courteous & friendly.
The curb appeal needs some attention, lots of weeds growing through sidewalk cracks and front entrance badly damaged. Rooms have all been updated, with the exception of the bathroom - it was a little dated and could have used some TLC in spots.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennebec, SD
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff that checked me in was friendly and helpful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yankton, SD
December 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Breakfast / checkout
Not very clean. No chair in room.
Couple
Steve from Elkhorn, NE
September 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, cheap, OK in every way. A place to sleep and shower. Free wifi worked.
Breakfast was a little thin-- make your own waffle of course rocks, but then just cereal and mini muffins-- there should at least be bananas and oranges, some little fruit cocktails, anything other than CarbFest! Also, no milk. Grrr.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from O'Neill, NE
September 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Cleanliness
Verified Hotel Guest from Savanna, IL
July 23, 2014
8.0
The hotel room and hallways were clean and well lighted. I have stayed at alot of Super 8 motels and I would rate this as an average super 8. Comfortable, clean.
The only complaint I would have is that the outward appearence leaves something to be desired. When I pulled into the motel I thought what am I getting into here? Pleasently surprised that accomadations did not reflect first appearence.
Reviews of Super 8 Madison
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.