Super 8 Madera

Super 8 Madera in Madera

Super 8 Madera

Super 8 Madera Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
1855 West Cleveland Avenue
Madera, CA 93637

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Madera in Madera

# 6 of 7 hotels in Madera
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Madera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Madera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
When my wife and I arrived the fridge was broke. I called the front desk and the 3rd shift clerk notified manager in the morning and by 5pm we had a fridge replaced.
Management was great workers on the 3rd could of had a better personality in my opinion.

For us it was good. What can you expect for $--- a night. The area was fine. Good food close to hotel and Walmart is less than a mile away. It was 103 when we were there. AC worked great. Bed comfortable hot water. Didn't need anything else. Went to Yosemite and had a great time.

Daniel from Tujunga, CA
October 10, 2013
1.0
Nothing
Pool was green breakfast area was tiny room chair was broken Walls had water damage and I asked for 2 beds only got one so I slept oj the floor. olus room was small. And the mini fridge had someone's rotten food in it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 14, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
location
dirty grounds, unseedy customers,

priceline was used to book two rooms with two queen beds, that what was paid for. Price line accepted my bid and they said that they were going to up grade my rooms. I was happy, who doesn't like a free up grade? When I arrived the rooms had a king bed. In order for me to get my original request, I had to pay extra for two beds. I refuse to sleep with my 74 year old brother, he snores, he farts and has bad breath. So I would up paying for two beds in two rooms due to priceline running this scam ! ...read more

Couple
Maurita from San Jacinto, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
room was small but clean people that work there are very nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked nothing about this hotel. It is nowhere near what I would expect from a two star.
The room was small and dirty. The location was right on the freeway. The room smelled. There was nothing about this that I would ever want to relive. Using Priceline to get this room was a mistake as there were other rooms at the same price elsewhere.

I did not stay the night as the accomodations looked so bad. I just washed my face (since I had paid for the room in advance)and shaved and kept moving down the road. I think that Priceline gave me the room that they could make the most margin on rather than the best room available at the price I bid. It's pretty deplorable and would make me question ever using Priceline again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Bakersfield, CA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, really
We were given one bed for 3 of us, the room was extremely hot when we first got there and had to wait quite a while for it to cool off, the swimming pool was green, the sink was leaking all over the floor, and the bed was horribly uncomfortable and hard.

Staff was nice but told us NEVER to use Priceline for this very reason. Priceline put us 22 miles away from the children's hospital where my daughter was and also put us in a very dangerous and scary part of town and would not change or even ATTEMPT to change or help with this matter. The Priceline staff were extremely unhelpful, rude, and just honestly seemed to have no desire to rectify the situation or offer any help whatsoever. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tehachapi, CA
July 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Freeway close, easy access, convenient location.
Room was tiny, and I was put in a handicap room, I assume because I had a discounted rate from Priceline.
Solo Traveler
Milton from Montgomery Creek, CA
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was comfortable and well maintained. TV needed to be made to work better. Cable was messed up and connectors were broke. Channels wouldn't come in correctly.
TV channels and function of the cable.

Unfortunately, I am handicapped and lobby was closed early so I had to stand outside for other customers to sign in which was unbearable for me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
January 16, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is great. Right next to shops and freeway
This hotel is poorly cleaned1. The bed is two mattresses on top of each other and was filthy2. The ceiling had actual dirt hanging from the texture3. The carpet was disgusting and the bed comforter had cigarette burns and dis

This hotel caters to people who are homeless/displaced. There are many guests that appear to be living in the rooms ...so this gives you an idea of the kind of rooms and hotel upkeep

Business Traveler
Terry from Newport Beach, CA
July 1, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Microwave inside the room.
Bad smell, small size room, old machine.
Reviews of Super 8 Madera
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg