Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area

Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area in Carp Lake

Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area

Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
519 South Huro
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area in Carp Lake

# 11 of 40 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Oostburg, WI
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool was nice and warm. Good breakfast. All very good for the price.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Weidman, MI
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
comfortable
Nope

Lovely stay! Loved being able to go to beach and stores so close!

Couple
Robert from Wapakoneta, OH
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beachfront
When we arrived, I thought we had a view fr our room. I was very disappointed when we didn't. I thought when I booked the ro I paid extra for a view. The front desk upgraded us for a fee. Also the mattress at this hotel were awful.
Couple
Tony from Lupton, MI
July 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location right on the beach.
Was not very clean, wallpaper was coming off the walls in my room. Refrigerator was in the bathroom and had a huge black hair when I opened it. Staff was not very friendly.

Went to the desk to inform them that there were no towels in the pool area. The woman at the desk pointed to a stack of four towels on the counter next to her. I carried the towels to the pool using two of them for myself and my girlfriend, and put two in the cabinet where one would expect them to go. Shortly after the rude person from the desk came and looked and asked if I only brought the two towels, obviously agitated. I replied no that I folded the other towels and put them in the cabinet and she said oh that's not where we keep them, but that's ok. I'm sorry, I wasn't told where the guest were supposed to put the linens after they carry them to the pool area and fold them for you. Next time you should maybe provide is with an employee handbook so we know where we are to put things after we do your job for you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amana, IA
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, right on shore.
Floors and doors extremely creaky. Due to late check in, felt sorry for guests below us as we tried to settle into our room.
Couple
Thomas from Manitowoc, WI
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great beach! Staff directed us to a terrific restaurant.
Couple
Joshua from Montague, MI
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location
Staff was impatient and rude.

Hotel was a bit on the lower end but what wa expected for price. Did not get a good night sleep either night we stayed because the bed was so hard and uncomfortable. The staff didn't seem to be willing to answer questions or be helpful. Just wanted to take your money a send you in your way. The breakfast wasn't the best but that is expected.

Solo Traveler
Randy from Lawton, MI
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location and price
Lack of view of water

Good value for price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
August 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was excellent. It was right on the water, with a nice beachfront area. You could walk anywhere, and were very close to all of the ferries, shops, restaurants, etc.
It was just dirty and outdated. The rooms were small and dark. Everyone in the hotel left their door open and were extremely loud at some points. This hotel definitely attracts a certain type of person...
Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Algonquin, IL
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
That it had access to the lake with a very nice beach front.
Television didn't work. Maid was still cleaning room assigned to us but she was most pleasant.

Hotel is in an extremely convenient location and the staff was most attentive.

Reviews of Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Macknaw City/Beachfront Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg