Hotels in California

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
22801 Three Notch Road
California, MD 20619

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area in California

# 3 of 4 hotels in California
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onancock, VA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, very convenient. Easy access, good parking and quiet.
I was booked into a supposedly "smoke free" room. However, the room smelled like an ash tray. No way was it smoke free. I had to run the A.C. all night to clear the odor, and the A.C. rattled. I had to wear ear plugs. Also, the staff were unpleasant.

Overall, for the price it was just fine. I had my 2 dogs with me, and they were also very satisfied. The place has been reasonably well maintained, and provided just what I needed. An inexpensive place to crash with my dogs! Also, it is just a hop from Solomon's Island which is a great place to visit.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
March 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The personnel at the front desk were always cheerful and willing to help if needed. Unlike another motel that is in the vicinity that I had to engage the night before because I did not have a reservation and arrived in the area earlier than expected.
Nothing.

If I am ever in the St. Mary's County, Maryland area again I will always consider booking Super 8 over all other motels in the area because of their friendliness and willingness to help out in difficult situations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lusby, MD
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Clifford from Palmyra, PA
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing- it was close to my 1st appt for the next day.
cable tv cut in and out. room was not clean-not vacuumed-bed needed remade. bathroom tub not clean and had old towels hanging. had to borrow plunger to clear clogged toilet. breakfast was awful-nothing fresh-poor experience

cable tv cut in and out. room was not clean-not vacuumed-bed needed remade. bathroom tub not clean and had old towels hanging. had to borrow plunger to clear clogged toilet. breakfast was awful-nothing fresh-poor experience overall. could not get a copy of riecpt for reimbursement. also stated an addition charge above the agreed priceline price. front lobby was dirty when i got there and was dirty when i left- ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Myrtle Beach, SC
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
CONVENIENCE
NO

hOTEL WAS CLEAN WITH AN AVERAGE BREAKFAST.

Solo Traveler
Mack from Woodbridge, VA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to where I needed to be
Smellly

Its a averge place to sleep nothing to brag about

Couple
Andrea from Lexington Park, MD
November 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The fact there was syringes in the sheets of the bed. Which led to the er visit which took another 9 hours of tests to make sure no dieaes where contracted.
The owner and manager told me they didn't care that we found syringes in the sheets and that we should leave then.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Leland, MS
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was not clean, there were holes in the cover and the toilet in the bathroom had urine on it.
The only thing I liked was when it was time to leave.

this hotel is not family friendly, especially if you have children. If I had seen this hotel before I paid for it I would have never stayed there.

Solo Traveler
Bridget from West Bloomfield, MI
October 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location.
The walls were thin. I could hear people next to me.

It was pleasant. Even though I could hear my neighbors I would recommend it to anyone.

Group Traveler
June from Perryville, MO
July 26, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Close to stores and functions we attended.
The worse thing was the cigarette smell everywhere.

After hurricane Katrina my family stayed in a super 8 four months and had no problem. If we did not have reservations that night and paid in advance we would have stayed somewhere else. When you walk in the front door the smoke hits you as if all floors are for smokers. The only way I could stay there was fabreze strayed every where.

Reviews of Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg