Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area in California

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
22801 Three Notch Road
California, MD 20619

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area in California

# 3 of 4 hotels in California
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The Walmart right behind it.
The front desk manager was rude. More steps weren't taken to offer me a non smoking room. I had an asthma attack in the smoking room I was stuck with.

The whole hotel smells like stale cigarette smoke.

Couple
Summer from Gordonsville, VA
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the price.

It is a place to stay. You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington Park, MD
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price.
The public spaces were dirty and the carpet in the hallway smells very bad. The vending machines eat money. Although the room was non-smoking it had a musky smell and cigarette burn holes all over the top comforter. The pillows were old and flat.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone except someone on a limited budget because it's not really worth it.

Solo Traveler
Cody from Vienna, VA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location near beautiful walking/riding trail, shopping, restaurants, and car services. Plenty of good parking close to your room. Room Safe, newly redecorated bathroom, plenty of hot water, microwave and fridge. PRICE was great.
The room had an odor. After 15 min in the room I didn't notice it. Use incense or air freshener and it is fine. I ranked the room low on cleanliness for this reason. Sheets, towels, beds, furnishings were all clean and relatively new and fresh.

I liked that I could open the windows and they had screens to get fresh air. Free breakfast was: cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit cups, coffee, milk. Room was quiet even though Super 8 construction. Relatively safe, but at night make sure your car is locked up. Hotel seems safe...good video security.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Edgewater, MD
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The pillow was fantastic. The carpet was clean, so was the bathroom and the bedsheets. Enjoyed the Cozi TV channel.
The chair seats were so stained I didn't want to sit in them. The TV didn't get Comedy Central, so I couldn't watch the Daily Show and Colbert. The air unit was noisy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and price. Decor was was nice. Free breakfast was very appreciated.
Base of toilet was not cleaned but rest of bathroom, bedroom was very clean.
Couple
Jay from Nottringham, MD
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
for the money - a basic room - clean - good deal for for ---
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onancock, VA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location with a good room layout.
Staff really need a course on being pleasant and helpful. The Indian fellow at night is really lacking in personal skills.

A decent place for the money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onancock, VA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, very convenient. Easy access, good parking and quiet.
I was booked into a supposedly "smoke free" room. However, the room smelled like an ash tray. No way was it smoke free. I had to run the A.C. all night to clear the odor, and the A.C. rattled. I had to wear ear plugs. Also, the staff were unpleasant.

Overall, for the price it was just fine. I had my 2 dogs with me, and they were also very satisfied. The place has been reasonably well maintained, and provided just what I needed. An inexpensive place to crash with my dogs! Also, it is just a hop from Solomon's Island which is a great place to visit.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
March 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The personnel at the front desk were always cheerful and willing to help if needed. Unlike another motel that is in the vicinity that I had to engage the night before because I did not have a reservation and arrived in the area earlier than expected.
Nothing.

If I am ever in the St. Mary's County, Maryland area again I will always consider booking Super 8 over all other motels in the area because of their friendliness and willingness to help out in difficult situations.

Reviews of Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg