Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area

Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area in Lewiston

Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area

Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1440 Lisbon Street
Lewiston, ME 04240

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area in Lewiston

# 2 of 3 hotels in Lewiston
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Lebanon, NH
May 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very rundown and in desperate need of repairs, cleaning and removal of some permanent residents. This hotel is essentially a flop house that houses permanent residents that have very little if any social skills and etiquette on how to behave in public.

This hotel was absolutely disgusting and I feared for my safety. The room was dirty, appliances were missing/not functioning. This hotel is essentially a flop house where vagrants, homeless, drug addicts, alcoholics, criminals, etc live. When visiting the "breakfast room", there were residents (at least 7) that were walking around barefoot, swearing and talking about their drug addictions, parole officers, probation officers, their past and future court appearances. I feared for my safety. When I brought this matter up to the front desk clerk, they basically said there is nothing we can do about it and that a refund was not possible. I was stuck in this hell hole and was not willing to pay for another hotel in addition to losing my money on this one. Even though the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, the entire hotel reeked of smoke; especially when I turned on the exhaust fan in the bathroom, it was literally blowing smoke into our room. The breakfast was a joke, no orange juice, no coffee, no fruit, dirty tables, trash on the counters and floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Ellsworth, ME
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Room was clean enough and the shower was hot.. also was quiet.
Hotel itself is run down

It is exactly what you pay for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Portland, ME
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
not super clean, but didn't smell musty or dirty. Not much can be said good about this place. Would not go there again.
Lots. Continental breakfast disgusting!!! Huge bowl of BLACK BANANAS on the counter. Large community jar of peanut butter on counter. Not single serve packets. Coffee very very weak. Nothing but colored water. Didn't even smell like coffee. Awfull!

Myself and several other guests walked out on the breakfast. After seeing the bananas, who knew how old any of the other offerings were. AND THE SAME BANANAS WERE STILL THERE THE NEXT MORNING!! Had to ask for do not disturb sign for my room. Pillows on bed were very lumpy and uncomfortable. No clock radio ,to set alarm, in room. It snowed while I was there, very poor to no plowing. ...read more

Business Traveler
Matt from Whittemore, MI
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was fairly clean and quiet.
The breakfast was not good. A few loaves of bread and a waffle iron that did not work right. The main office reeked of cigarette smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swanton, VT
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Ground floor room. I have to bring in an oxygen machine. Close to a very good restaurant.
No
Couple
Daniel from Calais, ME
July 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
nothing
room was filty chair was broken, walls needed to be clean spit on wall tv volume didnt work then tv wouldnt work at all overall the motel needs attention
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Berwick, ME
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location.
It was very dirty. The fire doors were left open as it was hot to let some air flow it. Very unsafe. The microwave was on the floor unplugged.

It was very dirty. The fire doors were left open as it was hot to let some air flow it. Very unsafe. The microwave was on the floor unplugged.

Couple
Linda from Wichita, KS
July 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
AC worked well, soundproofed well, refrigerator and microwave included.
It smelled like deodorizer had been used to cover up less pleasant smells. It badly needs updated. Breakfast was included but poor. Need breakfast rolls or donughts.

I expect more from Super 8 Motels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janelle from Fernley, NV
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It had a shower to wash off the dirt from the hotel floors and table tops.
This was the most filthy room I have ever stayed in in my life.

Will never stay at a hotel from this chain again. The hotel floors were not even vacuumed. There appeared to be ice cream smeared across the table top in the hotel room and a pile of dirt...possibly mouse droppings swept into the corner of the bathroom. BEWARE!

Couple
John from Naugatuck, CT
June 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great Price. Clean & comfortable. Nice Breakfast.
It was all fine.

We had to attend a graduation in S. Paris, and this was convenient. There were many items for breakfast including a waffle iron. It was very nice.

Reviews of Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg