Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Leavenworth

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.4/10
303 Montana Court
Leavenworth, KS 66048
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Leavenworth

# 1 of 2 hotels in Leavenworth
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
N/A
The hotel was filthy. The rooms had broken furniture and bugs. We had a room on the second floor that had an ant infestation. There were no screens in the windows. We checked in at 4:30 PM and our rooms were still not ready, despite a 3 PM check in time.

The only redeeming quality of the hotel was its location. It's walking distance to fast food restaurants. If you stay here, you'll have to go elsewhere for breakfast. The "breakfast" the hotel provides is stale cereal and a couple of moldy looking baked goods. The hotel clerk gave me someone else's credit card receipt. Luckily, the full number was not on there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, NE
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
price and wi-fi
hot tub broken, pool not on until we arrived, ceiling in pool area moldy and falling down. aweful smell to rooms and got double beds not queen. ran out of cereal at breakfast. no maid services one of the days.

claims to be best in town and didn't have half they advertised having. very easy to find and is surrounded by numerous food choices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip And Nicole from Omaha, NE
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was kind enough to replace the light bulb just in front of our rooms door.
For the price I could have dealt with the sink in the lobby with the broken hot water handle and no paper towels, the light in the hallway not working, the 70's style décor, or even the debris all over the bathtub, but the soggy carpet was a bit too much

I saw a room that looked like it was under construction. My hope for this hotel was that maybe they are slowly putting the place back into working order. If I were alone I could have stuck it out but with my wife and 2 kids with me it just wasn't going to work. We stayed just long enough to change clothes from our trip and then checked out.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It is very close to the location I was visiting, so that was very convenient. The gentleman at the reception desk was very nice.
The room smelled really bad! I thought about asking for a different room but after walking through the hotel I realized the entire place smelled that way (like dirty bathroom water). There was no beverage vending machine and the ice machine was broken.

The price is cheap but still not cheap enough for the overall experience. They advertise a breakfast but when I checked out around 7:30 they did not even have coffee brewed! Staff is super nice but the hotel quality is way below average. If you are super tired and just looking for a place to sleep this works, but don't expect anything special.

Teri from Lufkin, TX
December 4, 2013
4.0
It was conveniently located to Fort Leavenworth where my son is stationed.
I killed two roaches and left them on a wash cloth on the nightstand along with the screw and bobby pin I found on the floor. (Do they vacuum?) During the room cleaning, they weren't removed. The sink was clogged and the pipe underneath leaked.

It was a roof over my head and it was cheap. Had the overall feeling of my college dorm. I have no gripes against Priceline but I really wouldn't recommend this motel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, IA
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
hardly anybody there so it was very quite.
swimming pool not opened and heard that it never is. cable wasnt clear and room heater didnt work on regular basis

motel needs a real good cleaning and better cable hook up. the carpet looks really outdated and the door from outside to the stairwell doesn't lock

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing. We were so disappointed with the quality that we did not stay. We checked out immediately and stayed at a different hotel.
Everything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Moberly, MO
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was very friendly
We had roaches all over our first room and they moved us to another floor and it was better or so we thought until the next morning and we seen some on the ceiling of the bathroom

We will not be going back to that hotel ..,and will highly look into the reviews before staying at another America's best value inn.

Jack from Fort Collins, CO
August 28, 2013
1.0
nothing
The hotel charged me an extra fee for utilities. The room they gave us had not been cleaned, even though we arrived around 10:00 pm. The next room had an ironing board blocking access to the room. There was a fan in the hallway trying to cool the hallway.

Overall the hotel did no measure up to the standards of the previous America's Best Value Inns that we have stayed at in the past. I did not stay in this hotel, I checked out, without so much as a refund of any kind and checked into a more suitable hotel. I will not use priceline again if this is what they provide. I have pictures of just how poorly maintained this hotel is, if anyone wants to see them. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Nehawka, NE
August 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
There were cockroaches, the whirlpool heater was going out and the "continental breakfast" was not a continental breakfast

There were cockroaches, the whirlpool was broke and I could have gotten a better breakfast at walmart

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg