Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
681 Troy Schenectady Road
Latham, NY 12110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area in Latham

# 11 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
March 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good value, great location and friendly stay.
Room 101 was below average. Shower head was clogged causing low pressure, bathroom nob was broken, bathroom fan was very loud. Television had large dirt smug. In fairness this is the first in a dozen stays that I have been disappointed.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Cicero, NY
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was pleasant.
The bathroom fan was amazingly loud!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Barrington, MA
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was very clean.
Twin bed, terrible location

Staff was very pleasant, breakfast was a little lacking, location is a right next to a highway and a little confusing to get to. There is a Denny's right next door (which I found helpful). Do not order pizza from the room service menu, it was the worst pizza ever.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from New Paltz, NY
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Time with my daughter
We were assigned a bedroom with one double bed for the two of us. i was told I could upgrade to a queen or king for an additional fee. Very disappointing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Square, NY
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to where we had to go
The plow did not plow the parking lot

It was good

Business Traveler
Wakeel from Rosedale, NY
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
very clean and the staff are very professional and helpfull
Solo Traveler
Janinne from Sherrill, NY
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was clean. Had a coffee pot in room
Room was on 3rd floor. Had to make 2 trips up/down stairs. When I expressed my frustration to front clerk said sorry. Never offered me anyother room. The hotel was not full. I'm sure there were other rooms.
Business Traveler
Lyn from Lake George, NY
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room seemed to be recently renovated and was very clean.
My room was besides a busy, noisy highway and I had trouble sleeping because of it. Hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.

Outiside and hallways need sprucing up.

Couple
Diane from Somerville, NJ
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Grove, WI
October 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
It appeared that someone heavy may have jumped onto the floor, possibly from the bed, breaking down the flooring between joists under the carpet causing it to feel spongy. Also, the walls and door jambs were badly marked. The sink had no stopper in it.
Reviews of Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg