Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area in Latham

Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
681 Troy Schenectady Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area in Latham

# 11 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terese from Maple Shade, NJ
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandra from Schenectady, NY
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Newly Renovated, great price, convenient location and good breakfast. I love the comfy beds, that is so important to me to have a comfy bed and the beds are great.
I didnt like that a refrigerator, microwave and iron are not standard in every room but they are available on request.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was clean.
This hotel room was listed as a Non-Smoking room. When I entered the room the stale cigarette odor was so strong that I had to open the window and air out the room.

The hotel is three stories but does not have an elevator.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room appeared modern, comfy, clean. Furniture seemed to be relatively new. Dennys and Subway are just 1-2 minutes away (by walk). The flat TV come with 32 inch and some HD channels.
The breakfast area is small. Though, not many guests seem to use it, and you can find a seat.

A fine, yet economic hotel. Spacious room, good bed. I slept very well. Great value. It is somewhat outside Albany, but not too far from downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Smelling and not ventilated

Not ment for non smokers

Group Traveler
Ann from Williamsport, PA
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very clean, bright, and we'll kept. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly
Even tho it was a no smoking room you could tell it used to be a smoking room they need to look at a better way to get rid of the stale smoke smell.

I would recommend this hotel but only if you can get it for--- or less a night.and if you can stand the smell of old stale smoke.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Colchester, VT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 15, 2014
1.0
The room was nice.

1. The toilet would not flush properly. I had to go to the front desk several times to ask for a plunger and plunge the toilet myself. 2. Upon arrival I explained to the front desk manager that I was working nights and he still calls my room at noon to ask if my room needed service. 3. After working all night and returning to my room the smoke detector in my room had a low battery, so I listened to it chirp at me. 4. This hotel was not worth the money that I spent for it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There were only two things good about this hotel, a place to eat next door and the front desk person was very professional, courteous and helpful.
The room was small, the bed was way to small. and the ac unit was so loud it sounded like a plane taking off.

The room was so small, good thing I wasn't claustrophobic. the bed was so small my feet hung over the end. there was a worn spot on the mattress from where people would sit which was located right where you would lay down making it feel like you were slipping off the bed all night. because of that worn spot I had headaches and back aches all night long. The ac was so loud it sounded like a plane taking off which kept me up the other parts of the night when I wasn't having headaches and back aches. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in the parking lot with the thunderstorm which was rolling in. I will mark this as a hotel I will never stay at again. ...read more

Guy from Lasalle, Canada
May 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg