Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach

Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach

Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1255 Hypoluxo Road
Lantana, FL 33462

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach in Lake Worth

# 5 of 19 hotels in Lake Worth
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Berwick, PA
July 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The convenience and location and being pet friendly
The crazy lady two doors down pounding on my door for a ride to Amigos and knowing what car I drove.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and they offered assistance when you asked them for help. They were very pet friendly and did not complain about the dog being in the room. Even though pets were allowed the stay, it did not smell like pets were in the hotel like at another hotel I stayed at smelled like cat pee and this one did not. This hotel room smelled very clean and they give you enough towels to use to dry your hair and wash your face,etc. The only thing I don't like is the soap but it was no big deal because I just used it for my hands and brought my own to bathe with. ...read more

Couple
Sterling from Paterson, NJ
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, Canada
March 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
It was not clean and not updated at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
February 24, 2015
1.0
Chose it because of pool and convenience.
It needs major renovations.

Rundown. Needs renovations. Beds uncomfortable and lumpy. Pillows old and lumpy. Adjusting water temperature took 10 minutes as the cold water handle was broken.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
January 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was very dirty and the customer service was not good at all
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barefoot Bay, FL
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location for business trip
Bug problem. Several days no dirty towels were left in motel room. Had to retrieve clean set of towels. Pleasant staff though. Breakfast was disappointing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
December 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good price and location.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The location was convenient to the interstate.
The Super 8 franchise is effectively destroyed by lending its name to this property. No standards. I moved rooms twice after checking in and still did not have a room with a functioning vanity / sink light. Run down. Dark, dingy. Surly staff. More below.

This place has a large number of long-term residents, most of whom appear unemployed and unemployable. Hard to sleep with the cursing, ranting and raving all hours of the night outside the door. Police cruise through regularly. Smokers loaf outside their rooms in abundance, dragging the chairs outside with them. Slum-like atmosphere. Ice machine battered and barely works. The alarm beeps incessantly. An adjacent room a/c unit loudly buzzes off and on. Sounds like an electric chair. Staff pay no attention. Management inspires the careless attitudes. The worst place I have ever stayed, akin to a 3rd world country. And I have traveled much in 6 decades. Had I not pre-paid, I would not have wasted time nor money here. Beware. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
No toilet paper holder, no cable, ac leaking water in the room, shower was so gross I wouldnt use it. Room stunk. I brushed my teeth with bottled water in the parking lot

Even for a one star BAD If I could've gotten my $ back I would've left. As it was after a few hours I couldn't take it I slept in my car!

Business Traveler
Joe from Venice, FL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I liked leaving the roach infested room that stunk of cigarettes. Of course there were no other rooms available so we were forced to pay close to 100.00 per room for what was arguably the single worst room I've ever stayed in.
There was nothing other than hot water that I did like.

Roaches, holes in the walls, doors that don't lock proper, absolutely not worth the money. I feel like I was robbed and duped. Thanks.

Reviews of Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.