Hotels in Arlington

Super 8 Lakeland

Super 8 Lakeland

Super 8 Lakeland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
9779 Huff And Puff Road
Lakeland, TN 38002

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lakeland in Arlington

# 1 of 2 hotels in Arlington
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Cynthia from Harrison, OH
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel was very easy to find...right off the highway and the price was very reasonable. The rooms looked to be recently remodeled.
Even though the rooms looked to be recently remodeled, the bath enclosure looked old and dirty. I think it would be fine if it just had a good thorough scrubbing.

The bed was nice and firm, so I slept great. The TV worked good as did the heater, which I turned on in the morning to take the chill off. There is a Waffle House right in front of the hotel and a Cracker Barrell a few minutes away.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
November 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Clean room, comfortable bed
No mention on website that the hotel has a lot of construction and renovation going on.
Couple
Lois from Big Sandy, TN
August 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was in the location that I needed!
It was very dirty, noisy, and smokey.

The ambiance seemed to be very "sleezy". The Motel had an outside entrance and was very noisy. There was dust on the lamp and furniture and had an unclean feel. Bedspread had wear holes in it. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Wayne from Ecru, MS
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
great location.
The pool was not open and there was no indication on the website that says it is under construction. That was the determining factor for this hotel for choosing it.

Don't think about any pool time here, this was such a disappointment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Symsonia, KY
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There ad said they had a pool and that is why I booked it. The pool has been down for over a year.

Stay somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millington, TN
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I had to ask for the microwave they listed as each room having. Wifi was listed as being available, but it's only available in certain areas of the motel. The breakfast was cold cereal and microwave oatmeal. Worst tasting juice I have ever sipped!

Not worth the money. Pay less and stay better elsewhere.

Group Traveler
Angie from Vanleer, TN
June 30, 2011
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!!! IT WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!
THE STAFF, THE ROOM, THE ACCOMIDATIONS, THIS PLACE SUCKED!

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, they refused to give us more than two towels that we had to share among six people. When we asked for more towels they tried to charge us for 4 more people when I reserved the room for 6. The staff was rude, the room was not cleaned very well, and my family and I were very disappointed by this hotel. We will never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from California, MD
June 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Free cold breakfast.
Comfortable beds that did not seem to have well-maintained pillows. Too close to interstate.

I would not stay here again. Too close to the interstate (lots of loud road traffic). Shower didn't function too well. Pillows were falling apart, and the bed was as hard as the ground. No wonder this pace was rated with only one star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pat from Moss Point, MS
December 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was the cheapest room I could find at the last minute on priceline.
Communication with management was difficult because of the language barrier.
Solo Traveler
Denise from Bellville,OH
May 3, 2009
Solo Traveler
2.0
Receptionist.
Pool was not open, garbage all over outside of hotel, rooms were extremely shabby.

We stayed on the noisy side of the hotel, right by the freeway. The room was very shabby. An effort was being made to clean the place up but it has a long way to go.

Reviews of Super 8 Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg