Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3600 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodney from Rancho Cordova, CA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I don't normally sleep in filth.
Group Traveler
Jamie from Modesto, CA
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
This hotel had the best rates available for my specific date of travel.
Nothing and I mean NOTHING in this hotel has been upgraded!
Patricia from Pleasanton, CA
June 30, 2015
7.0
Excellent pet friendly I have three dogs and I can't think of any other place for them to travel with me. Great location close to the lake my dogs love it.

Very clean for being pet friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Huatao from Guangzhou, China
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Combination of a few good factors such as facilities, spacing, and location with relatively low price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Run down, dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location near the both Heavenly base areas. Good access to rooms, good overall room size.
Very little seating for breakfast area, very thin exterior walls that let all the sound in, bed comfort was not very good.
Solo Traveler
Gilbert from Los Angeles, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very large rooms and very well stocked, the room was very spacious.
The ice machine was out of order and I wished they would've told me upon check in, I wandered about in the cold and couldn't find abother one. Also, the sound on my television didn't work! It would venice if they checked that before.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
December 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

We stayed here and skiid in Boreal, pretty far. But for someone who want to stay in So. Tahoe, this would have been a great location. Also, after reading the reviews we thought the hotel was pretty old, but it was very clean and nice.

Business Traveler
Ruth from Gridley, CA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
gtreat location, friendly staff, good breakfast
pretty weathered

considering the very reasonable price this is a good hotel to stay close to the lake

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
It had a smoking room that we could smoke in. there were no bed bugs or bites.
the king size mattress was very soft and did not offer much support you woke up stiff. There were rotten wood corners in the doorways. The maid did not clean very well there was trash stuck in the corner of the bathroom where she moved the trash can.

The bed spread had a stain on the backside so we took the bead spread off asap. The sidewalks were cracked and some were just laid over with asphalt in an uneven manner. The breakfast only had frozen waffles, cold cereal and cinnamon rolls. I did not see any fruit or yogurts. I have stayed at many Super 8 hotels across this country and this one by far was the worst ever.

Reviews of Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.