Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Super 8 Lake Tahoe South

Super 8 Lake Tahoe South

Super 8 Lake Tahoe South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
3600 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lake Tahoe South in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lake Tahoe South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Tahoe South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lake Tahoe South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Priceline doesnt provide option of selecting smoking and non smoking rooms
Julia from Sf, CA
February 19, 2014
1.0
Nothing

The hotel is horrible. Bad atention. The roms is small ande the bathroom too! And old. I am very angry. This hotel is horrible. Photos that show are false because in reality the rooms'm not. lousy service. and I got the worst room in the aera of smoker! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. And priceline are swindlers. I have 2 boys and thid hotel with the room in smoking aera was good for them :/ ...read more

Kelly from San Jose, CA
January 7, 2014
7.0
location was great
a little run down. Broken shower curtain but otherwise fair.
Couple
Gabriel from Sacramento, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
8.0

We enjoyed our stay very nice close to everything staff was awesome

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yelm, WA
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was a great location and the room was a nice size.
I did not like the fact that it was run down. shower didn't drain floor had weak spots and felt like we would fall through. also the landing outside as you walk up stairs looked and felt like it would fall.

The hotel is a good place people can afford. It needs a coat of paint and some patch work. I would recommend to others if they dont mind run down abit..

Group Traveler
Jayme from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Central location

People smoking weed on the balcony next to us and it getting sucked into the swamp cooler in our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location, near my friends house.
I killed a bug in he shower and it was still there after the room had been cleaned.

I would stay there again, I like the convenience.

Sabari from Sacramento, CA
July 10, 2013
1.0
Area
This place is bad, I didn't expect super 8 to be on this standard.

People be careful this place is not safe. If you want up crash for one night it's ok. But over prized for the room. All old and room has mold smell. Please don't book unless you go and see the room first.

Group Traveler
Rose from Visalia, CA
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The price
worn down hotel, breakfeast, dirty, bugs

Price is not worth staying at hotel, very run down and not clean, I was bit by a spider in the room. Breakfest area not organized for comfort, toasters did not work, tabels were so close to serving area you could not move around without bumping into everyone. Beds very uncomfortable, not prepared for all their guest to serve breakfest. Location ok, check in is nicest part of hotel and ladies were very nice at the front desk. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jody from Sacramento, CA
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I found the staff to be friendly and completely upstanding in customer service. In fact so much that I returned for two consecutive weeks of work related visits to Tahoe. The price was reasonable for the standards of the room. Thank You.
Reviews of Super 8 Lake Tahoe South
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Tahoe South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg