Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3600 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 352 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Segundo, CA
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel would be that it's in the best location to everything. You can walk to lots of restaurants, shops and downtown South Lake Tahoe. The bathroom in the room was the cleanest in the entire room.
The beds were old and really uncomfortable, furniture, carpet and linens on the bed were old and dirty. The continental breakfast consisted of a bowl of cereal and coffee. Not what I would call a continental breakfast!
Group Traveler
Caroline from San Jose, CA
January 2, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Room is spacious, beds and towels are quite clean. Nice stay just for simple sleep and go.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kema from Sacramento, CA
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and the location is great. And the price was extremely reasonable for this time of year.
No.
Couple
Brendon from Antelope, CA
December 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
We have stayed at this location about 5 times in the last few years and it never has disappointed yet. Breakfast in the morning is a plus. Also the refrigerator and microwave in the room is nice!
Just not enough blankets and towels, but no biggie.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Toni from Fremont, CA
December 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very kid friendly, perfect for our family. Staff in the office was so nice.they let me check in early which helped out immensely. Restaurant connected was awesome too my 6 yr old learned how to play pool. So fun
Toilet overflowed, hair dryer shortened out and sparked on my wet hair. If my hair wasn't wet it would have caught fire. The coffee taste like soy sauce. I mean it's free so I shouldn't complain but I've never had soy sauce coffee before.
Brenda from Santa Cruz, CA
November 17, 2015
10.0
The service is excellent, the location is perfect and the price was right.
Soggy carpet/floor in second floor, poor insulation around windows, noisy fridge closed playground and pool.
Senior Travelers
Janelle from Redding, CA
November 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was a comfortably located clean, motel.
The water from the shower ran all over the bathroom making it dangerous and soiling the carpet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
November 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing
All
Couple
Ralph from Sacramento, CA
October 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location. Near everything
Continental breakfast not that great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
September 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and spacious room, superb staff, including lobby and room attendants. Attractive exterior property. Lots of respect, fast service with a small room issue (access to electrical outlet and extremely friendly.
Some old wall cracks and very old window in bathroom, not a big deal at all.
Reviews of Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.