Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur in Lake Charles

Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1350 East Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur in Lake Charles

# 6 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Houston, TX
April 24, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Stairs only !! No elevator!! 1st room I was given I couldn't stay in because of smoking by previous customer. Telephone was not connected, had to call front desk with my cell phone. They did find a room downstairs when I called to change rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, TX
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Weir from New Orleans, LA
January 26, 2014
7.0
The room service staff began knocking on my door at 7 a.m and came back 3 times even after I said I was not ready. I was trying to sleep I'm and they
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
December 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
appears to have been remodeled in recent years
I am a non-smoker and I did not realize until I got back to the room late night that I was given a "smoking room" that was overwhelming with the smell of smoke.

Convenient to McNeese to visit son. However, I would not go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
December 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel was close to where I needed to be in Lake Charles and had easy access to the highway.
Out of 5 nights, the cleaning staff only came twice. Additionally, one evening, we came back to the hotel and the hallway (including near the front desk) smelled like marijuana.

I would not choose to stay at the Super 8 in Lake Charles again. We stayed there 5 nights and the cleaning staff only cleaned our room twice, even after setting out the "Please clean our room" notice on the door. The first morning, we went to the breakfast room and all that was left was some cereal and butter. The waffle machine was broken and there was no other breakfast items or personnel to assist available. It was only 8:30am. The last straw was when we came back one night and the main hallway by our room and near the front desk smelled like marijuana. The hotel staff obviously did not care enough to determine which room the smell was coming from and/or to handle the situation. Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, below average, and rather disappointing. ...read more

Couple
Gordon from Minden, LA
September 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was clean any everything worked, fridge, coffee pot and microwave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was kept up better than the average 2 star hotels.
Only smoking rooms were available, however the room we stayed in did not have an overwhelming smell of cigaretts.

It was better than what I expected.

Couple
James from Prairieville, LA
September 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
the location was nice and ease to get in and out.
when you walk in, it had a funny smell in the lobby and worst in the room.

buy Air Fresher and use them. just because you like the smell, don't mean everybody else do.

Group Traveler
Carlos from Weslaco, TX
July 27, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
They had vancancy which we needed.
Hotel had no elevator and a person in our group was not able to walk up stairs. We needed 2 beds and they only had one and they charged 15 dollars for a roll away. It was a very tight room.

I will not be using this hotel in the future.

Reviews of Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg