Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1301 National Highway
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland in Cumberland

# 4 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ruth from Falling Waters, WV
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was very clean. Staff was not rude.
The wifi didn't work & the staff didnt seem to care.They said tech support was called but we never got online.Also,1 of the reasons people stay @ Super 8 is for the waffles at breakfast.This place had a broken waffle iron! TV was old & small & blurry.

The most important thing for me at a hotel is to relax,watch a little TV & get online to work or play. Because of the above problems that wasn't possible. Frustration is definitely not relaxation.

Joshua from Charleston, WV
July 30, 2015
Excellent location. Easy to spot and right off the interstate. I left a computer charger in my room, called back 2 weeks later and the lady express mailed it back to me. She was great.
Couple
Ruth from Horn Lake, MS
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
 
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishesrville, VA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was conienent.
It was smelly old and ran down.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Chesapeake, VA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
friendly staff
bad smell, no fitted sheets, problem with the door closing correctly.

it was a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful, felt bad we forgot to mention the problem with the door.

Couple
Sherry from Baltimore, ME
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff. all friendly and courteous

close to everything we needed to go to. great price

Couple
James from Blacksburg, VA
May 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
Cheap, adequate...
breakfast area...very cramped. 18wheeler taking up space under entrance awning. Pillows were not sufficient
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestertown, MD
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice Hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravenswood, WV
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean, good location, friendly staff.
The room and hallways smelled like smoke. Would have liked a little more variety for breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Pulaski, NY
January 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of (Hotel employee) who made us feel very welcome when we arrived and went out of her way to direct us to a Thai restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviews of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.