Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland in Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1301 National Highway
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland in Cumberland

# 5 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stacey from Gambrills, MD
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great bang for your buck.

Good room, everything was clean and orderly. The night staff was very welcoming and the breakfast wasn't vast, but it was actually MUCH better than I anticipated. Would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was amazing. Very friendly, honest, and helpful.U Unlike most hotels in America today, they do not believe that a smoking room doesn't need t be cleaned between guests. I only wish that Cumberland/LaVale was a destinatio
The property itself needs some investment. It is old and getting worse.

There are only two things I would wish for. That Cumberland/LaVale were our destination, rather than a stop over on our way, and a better franchisee.

Couple
Jennifer from Ephrata, PA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price, rooms seemed nice, except the air conditioning wasn't cooling.
Soda machine wasn't working, I couldn't get a drink. Our air conditioning wasn't getting cold and it was stuffy in the room.
Couple
Mark from Logan, OH
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We paid for a queen bed and the bed seemed more like a full. There is noticable traffic noise from room. There was NO listings in the room for local Restaurants,or Church's. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast area was small & not many choices.

We had to be moved from our first room due to the commode in our first room was broken. The TV remote did not operate the TV, and I had paid for a Queen bed and was given two beds and when we told the front desk we was told it was 2 Queen beds but they looked more like full beds. The room was not a clean as I would have liked. We was offered a second room on third floor beside the smoking room, and because of health issues I am not able to be around smoke so the front desk clerk offered us a handicap room on ground floor, which was a much better room.This room seemed more clean and the commode worked, and so did the TV remote. The new room only had one flaw the AC would keep kicking off. Over all we liked the hotel and might stay again, because the staff was very helpful! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, IL
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff very friendly & efficient. Breakfast was nice. Good Service.
Satisfactory general condition, but some housekeeping could use improvement.

We required two rooms, both were close together on the first floor, and were satisfactory for our needs.

Couple
Hugh from Stow, OH
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, MD
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast area was small and right in front of the hotel desk. we had to eat outside in the rain.
Christina from Altoona, PA
September 15, 2014
10.0
The price was right.
The breakfast when we left at 930am I saw nothing in the lobby for breakfast.

Was nice hotel and nice price. Room was clean and big. There was however a crack in the window that had duck tape on it so wasn't a very nice view when looking out the window.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, PA
September 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room smelled like mold. Had to wash all my clothes to get the smell out.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Apo, AE
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, convenient for short overnight stay. Great breakfast choices.

Would stay here again. Good value for the price.

Reviews of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg