Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1301 National Highway
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland in Cumberland

# 6 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
January 20, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nothing
I did not think hotel was clean. I would have left and not stayed if it had not been so late when we arrived. Either the bed was the worst made bed I have ever seen or someone had slept in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roland from Germantown, MD
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I like the fact that its clean
yes I hate the fact that the staff is not willing to work with you because you booked from another source. or you profile differently. I call over a month ago asking for a non smoking room. The lady that answered the phone refused to make the changes.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, MA
October 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good location near shopping and attractions. Arrived very late but staff checked us in without any complications.
Room on second floor with a disabled party member was difficult.
Business Traveler
Steve from Marlton, NJ
October 3, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast ok but limited
Not worth the money!!!!!!!! Needs work. Crack in the desk, limited items on breakfast!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Smoke smell filled the entire hotel. My room was dirty beyond belief. The front desk staff was unresponsive. Construction workers from a nearby project banged around at 4:30 am. I am unsure how this hotel received any stars whatsoever. Sleeping in the car
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallston, MD
September 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Roaches, dirty blanket, smelly room
Couple
Ruth from Falling Waters, WV
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was very clean. Staff was not rude.
The wifi didn't work & the staff didnt seem to care.They said tech support was called but we never got online.Also,1 of the reasons people stay @ Super 8 is for the waffles at breakfast.This place had a broken waffle iron! TV was old & small & blurry.

The most important thing for me at a hotel is to relax,watch a little TV & get online to work or play. Because of the above problems that wasn't possible. Frustration is definitely not relaxation.

Joshua from Charleston, WV
July 30, 2015
Excellent location. Easy to spot and right off the interstate. I left a computer charger in my room, called back 2 weeks later and the lady express mailed it back to me. She was great.
Couple
Ruth from Horn Lake, MS
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
 
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishesrville, VA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was conienent.
It was smelly old and ran down.
Reviews of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.