Super 8 Knoxville

Super 8 Knoxville in Knoxville

Super 8 Knoxville

Super 8 Knoxville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2205 North Lincoln Street
Knoxville, IA 50138

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Knoxville in Knoxville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Knoxville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Knoxville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Knoxville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Knoxville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asbury, IA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very large with what appeared to be a nice 46" flat screen TV. I would certainly revisit this hotel on my next visit to Knoxville.
The breakfast area was adequate bunch bunched up around hotel clerks desk.
Business Traveler
David from Parsons, KS
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marlene from Bettendorf, IA
December 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very, very clean. Quiet.
Rooms were small but adequate for two people.

Well kept. Very clean. New décor. Supplied my every request and staff was always on hand.

Couple
Larry from Kc, MO
June 25, 2013
Couple
4.0
The breakfast was adequate
The refrigerator in the room did not work
Business Traveler
Jarred from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were excellent in assisting me with my travel during an unexpected snow storm which blanketed the area in snow. The staff were very accomodating to my requests concerning road travel information.

I would say the facility is a bit better than other Super 8's in the region. The staff have gone out of their way to make the hotel a bit more comfortable than the standard 1 STAR facility. The room decor is comparable to others in the region. The hotel lobby is considerably better than others- it was pleasant and welcoming. If they could update the breakfast offered- this place would hit it out of the park!! ...read more

Couple
Sue from Garden Grove, CA
September 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was close to my aunt and uncle's apartment.
Didn't like that our reservation wasn't there - almost didn't get a room.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Lancaster, CA
September 22, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
The room for the first night had older furnishings, holes in the easy chair with springs showing.

This hotel caters to families and small blue colar workers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Milan, MI
November 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location to Knoxville IA and surrounding communities.
Understandably, the smoking room needed better ventilation. Smelled of "heavy" stale smoke. Will not using a smoking room again.

Hotel was well kept. Staff were friendly. Nice selection for continental breakfast, and the coffee was good. Hotel is small and quaint. Microwave oven, refrigerator (also in room), and waffle maker, with bagels, bread and danish, and cereal to choose from.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Tulsa, OK
September 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean
and pleasant.

Both times staying here have been pleasant - hard to get reservation when visiting family when races are on - They jack the prices during racing season.

Reviews of Super 8 Knoxville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Knoxville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg