Super 8 King City

Super 8 King City in King City

Super 8 King City

Super 8 King City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4 Broadway Circle
King City, CA 93930

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 King City in King City

# 2 of 5 hotels in King City
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 King City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 King City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathleen from Sunnyvale, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room decor. Far, far exceeded our expectations for appearance -- as attractive as any more luxurious hotel we've been to.
The clerk manning the desk during breakfast was pretty surly, though she eventually warmed up. The AC didn't work in our first room so we had to move after unpacking all our stuff.

Convenient location; near freeway but that couldn't be heard in the room. Small breakfast area, but pleasantly decorated. Pool very plain but enjoyable; hot tub not working. Overall, for the price we paid, we were amazed at the quality we got. Good quality mattress, just firmer than we prefer.

Couple
Mary from Oceanside, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, great location, loved the decor! Nice pool & jaccuzzi.
Weak coffee.

Great deal for the price!

Couple
Darshak from Woodland Hills, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Went there when fifa world cup and wimbeldon tournament were going on. Best part was I could watch the matches live.
Pillows did not look very clean

Pretty average, can't expect much from low prices motels. Staff was good. It's just off the highway, with many restraunts around it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Prashant from Burbank, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very neat & clean rooms with ample parking space. Right off the interstate with food & Gas next door.
The breakfast was non-existent. Breakfast hours are 6:30 - 9:30AM, and 8:15AM they had: - 3 bagels - 2 tablespoons of butter spread - A cup of milk - 4 Cinnamon rolls - Coffee - Cereals I asked for refills, but there were none.

Polite & nice staff, very clean hotel. This is a good place if you just want a place to live, but give it a pass if the breakfast is an important part of the deal for you. As a note - this is the first Super8 where I have encountered this breakfast issue. Every other Super8 that I've stayed in, across different states, have been great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Rooms were clean, showers worked.
The continental breakfast was below par - no eggs, sausage, potatoes. Orange juice was Tampico or Sunny D style OJ. But for the price couldn't expect more I guess.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
No signage, had to stop to ask where it was. TV was a joke, may as well have been watching black and white UHF model...requested a ground level room for a 2-night stay but was given an upstairs room which a person with my arthritic knees didn't appreciate
see above

not worth the trouble

Verified Hotel Guest from Ceres, CA
May 27, 2014
4.0
Once it get all the remodeling done it may be different
Lot of stuff missing like ice bucket where to hang your clothes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flintridge, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Leaving it
They offered a lower rate than Priceline to walk-ins.

Toilet seat broken, no water pressure in the shower, slow moving sink drain, towels were 1/2 sized bath towels and very thin.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff and owner rude.

Lobby always locked. If you go for the advertised hot breakfast before the staff decides to wake up you are out of luck because the lobby is locked even when they advertised it would be open. The manager is rude and allows his staff to be rude.

Reviews of Super 8 King City
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg