Super 8 Kinder

Super 8 Kinder in Kinder

Super 8 Kinder

Super 8 Kinder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
14590 Highway 165 South
Kinder, LA 76048

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kinder in Kinder

# 4 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Detra from Texas City, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not allowed to stay. Hotel stated you had over booked
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to venue needed
Very dirty, floors in bathroom still had stuck toilet paper, dirt on floors, spider webs in corners everywhere. Very wide cracks under doors to outside, broken top lock
Couple
Irene from San Antonio, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was nothing good about the hotel. Never will I stay at a Super 8. Have stayed in different state, never a problem. Every part of the room and hotel was filthy.
The place was dirty, dirty carpet, the ceiling was cracked. The towels so small, thin and rough like sand paper. When I turn on shower rust came out, water was red(I took a picture. The parking lot has lot of pot holes. The outside of door dirty.

Took several pictures of this filthy place so I can show to friends. We do a lot of traveling. The lady tending to the Continental breakfast area was in Pajamas.So un professional. The air condition made so much noise, had TV loud so we could hear it, then the remote did not work. the trash bin was right in front of room door, opened broken (7) televisions out there. Ugly site. I was already looking for the number for corporate office to place my experience of Hotel. My husband prefer to sleep in car during the day, while I played in the casino. I even kept checking for any cancelation at the casino. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Only thing good is that if u just want a bed to sleep in for the night then this place suffices.
Old rooms, decor, and equipment. Below average hotel.

Needs complete remodel! Old place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from China Spring, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
NOTHING , HAD TORN CURTINS IN ROOM, SHOWER DID NOT WORK.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not properly secured..missing deadbolt locks. .not enough towels..security for safety concerns

Not properly secured..missing deadbolt locks. .not enough towels..security for safety concerns.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Plenty...The WiFi did not have a strong enough signal to work. They put us in a room near a section were only other rooms were occupied. The neighbors were very loud for a large part of the evening.

the bottom line is that the rooms were okay. The lack of a good wifi signal was huge it was addressed to the attendant she was unable to fix it. this hotel was probably worth only one star.

Couple
Michael from Rayne, LA
July 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was close to everything we wanted to do.
Housekeeping would not come into the room while we were in the room. They would stay at the door and make us hand them the dirty towels.

Overall the room was worth what we paid for it.

Couple
Charles from Pasadena, TX
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfy.
The coffee in the room was not very good..
Ronnie from Missouri City, TX
May 14, 2013
4.0
Location was good.
Turn back the covers for sleep and there was a worm of some type on the pillow.
Reviews of Super 8 Kinder
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg