Super 8 Kinder

Super 8 Kinder in Kinder

Super 8 Kinder

Super 8 Kinder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
14590 Highway 165 South
Kinder, LA 76048

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kinder in Kinder

# 4 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Chris R from New Iberia, LA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable, the free breakfast was good. Selection was limited but did have a waffle maker, which was nice.
The mini fridge did not work, the room was small. Not much room to move around. Towels were thin.

For an overnight stay where not much time was spent in the room, it worked.

Group Traveler
Yesenia from Martindale, TX
January 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice gentleman that checked us in, had everything ready for us.
Couple
Jason from Victoria, TX
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was not as bad as the reviews made it out to be. We spent most of our time at the casino.
We put the do not disturb sign on the door while we went to the casino and they clearly went into our room. They also deactivated our room key for no reason.
Couple
Jeremy from Wahiawa, HI
January 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
The check in was ok. Fast . The room was decent size.
The room was dirty!!! Bathroom looked like there was a murder scene in it, just filthy. Had to ask for cleaner to even use the bathroom because it was so gross.
Couple
Arnulfo from San Antonio, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room had lots of lighting options. The coffee pot, shower cap and soap and shampoo was nice.
We could not get the shower to work and had to take a bath and the train woke my wife up.
Couple
Detra from Texas City, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not allowed to stay. Hotel stated you had over booked
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to venue needed
Very dirty, floors in bathroom still had stuck toilet paper, dirt on floors, spider webs in corners everywhere. Very wide cracks under doors to outside, broken top lock
Couple
Irene from San Antonio, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was nothing good about the hotel. Never will I stay at a Super 8. Have stayed in different state, never a problem. Every part of the room and hotel was filthy.
The place was dirty, dirty carpet, the ceiling was cracked. The towels so small, thin and rough like sand paper. When I turn on shower rust came out, water was red(I took a picture. The parking lot has lot of pot holes. The outside of door dirty.

Took several pictures of this filthy place so I can show to friends. We do a lot of traveling. The lady tending to the Continental breakfast area was in Pajamas.So un professional. The air condition made so much noise, had TV loud so we could hear it, then the remote did not work. the trash bin was right in front of room door, opened broken (7) televisions out there. Ugly site. I was already looking for the number for corporate office to place my experience of Hotel. My husband prefer to sleep in car during the day, while I played in the casino. I even kept checking for any cancelation at the casino. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Only thing good is that if u just want a bed to sleep in for the night then this place suffices.
Old rooms, decor, and equipment. Below average hotel.

Needs complete remodel! Old place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from China Spring, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
NOTHING , HAD TORN CURTINS IN ROOM, SHOWER DID NOT WORK.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Reviews of Super 8 Kinder
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg