Super 8 Ketchikan

Super 8 Ketchikan

Super 8 Ketchikan Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2151 Sea Level Drive
Ketchikan, AK 99901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Ketchikan in Ketchikan

# 2 of 5 hotels in Ketchikan
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Ketchikan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ketchikan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Ketchikan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Escondido, CA
August 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Elevator not working according to the staff it's been over a year since it last worked. Ice machine doesn't work and they only had one. Clerk said she didn't remember when it last worked. Send in the inspector's this hotel should be condemned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
August 14, 2016
Couple
3.0
I liked the staff. They were apologetic and tried to correct inefficiencies. They were courteous.
The price for a room there should be a hot tub or exercise room in the hotel. When we arrived the room wasn't ready, elevator out or order. When we finally got in the room it wasn't finished, bed unmade garbage still in room coffee pot and carpet dirty.
Group Traveler
Jim from Port Clinton, OH
August 5, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Elevator does not work. And we were on the fourth floor. No wifi as promised
Couple
Dennis from Lynn Haven, FL
November 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location on the water! I am watching birds, wales, fishing boats and float planes from my window. The mall with retail stores, banking, Safeway and Starbucks is across the parking lot. The Hotel is well maintained by a helpful and friendly staff.
Solo Traveler
Herbert from Medina, OH
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Adequately suited to my expectations. I was basically utilizing my room as a sleeping place and shower/clean up area. Visiting relatives stationed in Ketchikan.
No, it was as expected.

A bit careworn, but comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lake Falls, MN
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was so helpful; especially liked Carol, the manager.
Couple
Bryan from Sydney, Austria
October 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great staff.
Nothing in particular. Initially smelt slightly smoky but that eventually went. Apparently a previous guest was smoking in an area where he was not suppose to.

The pickup and drop off to the airport ferry went very smoothly and the staff were very helpful with this.If you are looking for good clean no fuss accommodation this is perfect.The location was good just across from shopping plaza and close to bus stop. The complimentary breakfast was passable but for the money you could not complain.The staff is what really shone they were all lovely. We stayed there for 3 days so we got to meet a couple of them. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shane from Escondido, CA
February 13, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is ideal for working with customers downtown and yet still being close to airport.
They were under repair from busted pipes, and the hallways were choked with dust.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy
October 15, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location.
Noise.

I had a terrible experience. At 12:30 am an individual on our floor was arrested (after a fight with the police). Then at 3:00 am a woman in the hallway was yelling at someone in a room next to ours to give her son. After 1/2 an hour, I called the front desk several times, and no one would answer the telephone. The police again showed up and took the woman away.

Solo Traveler
Mike
June 22, 2007
Solo Traveler
6.0
Comfortable bed.
Hotel manager is rude to employees and customers.

I enjoyed my stay at the super 8 in Ketchikan. The beds were very comfortable. There were a lot of load planes outside taking off but that was not till later in the morning. The manager of this hotel is not a good one. He is very rude.

Reviews of Super 8 Ketchikan
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ketchikan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.