Super 8 Kamloops Bc

Super 8 Kamloops Bc

Super 8 Kamloops Bc Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1521 Hugh Allan Drive
Kamloops, BC V1S 1P4

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kamloops Bc in Kamloops

# 18 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kamloops Bc
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops Bc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kamloops Bc

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Courtenay, Canada
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I thought the motel was in good location, Clean and the room was nice.
I did not find the staff very friendly. Sometimes communication was difficult. Some language barriers.

One thing is the pet friendly I was given a contract to sign regarding pet and one thing was I had to take pet out of room when ever I left and that was pretty bad. I do not understand the charge for pet and actually it would have been cheaper to put her in a kennel then to deal with all these rules. Do not say you are pet friendly when you do not understand what the real meaning of pet friendly is. Need to have a better understanding of what is like to have pet and bring it with you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Dayton from Williams Lake, Canada
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice people good service
Solo Traveler
Don from Chilanko Forks, Canada
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location. Very competitive price. Clean comfortable room. Better than average breakfast. Exercise room and hot tub were nice extras. Staff was friendly and helpful.
"Work space" was limited. The desk was very small and there was no comfortable chair to sit and read in. A microwave would have been nice too. Other than that the room was excellent (superior) - especially for the price range.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lillooet, Canada
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Was exactly what we needed. Inexpensive but clean and comfortable for one night. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was clean
The hotel staff were rude, the front desk was a joke. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was nothing special, we stayed two nights (choosing not to stay our third night) and only did breakfast the first day, we went to Timmy's the second.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestermere, Canada
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Friendly staff
Breakfast could have been better by having more protein items
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
August 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The breakfast was good.
There was no washroom in the lobby. There were no elevators. We were there with the bc seniors games and it would have been nice to have an elevator after a hard day.

We were happy we chose the super 8 in kamloops. The location was great and was close to everything. It was an extra bonus to have the breakfast provided. It was very relaxing to get up and start the day without having to find somewhere to go eat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The overall it was a great hotel and would recommend it to my friends to stay.

Senior Travelers
Wesley from Hauser, ID
July 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
One staff member has bias's I sware! When I found out our room was upstairs, I suggested a downstairs room and was told that I would not like a lower floor room, because they were in disrepair. I observed people leaving the lower level rooms next morning

Over the years we have stayed at SUPER 8 quit a bit. We are dissatisfied with our experience at Kamloops. We will only go to S-8s that we have happy with previously. WES

Jane from Salmon Arm, Canada
May 14, 2013
9.0
Beds were very cmfortable, comforter just the right weight.
Would have liked more counter space. Towels were very thin and so not as absorbant as I am used to.

Very friendly staff, answered all of our questions. Quiet location, easy access to highway. Great pub nearby.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free breakfast, convenient location to highway
renovation still in progress, rooms are dated

Overall, the hotel was what I expected. The rooms were clean but definitely antiquated and there seemed to be renovations still in progress. There was still a lingering smell of cigarette smoke throughout the building although I believe all of the rooms are non-smoking now. The included breaskfast was standard for this type of hotel: waffles, fruit, yogurt, bread/bagels, coffee/tea/juice, etc. I would recommend this hotel for travelers passing through the area since it is convenient to the highway and some chain restaurants. The prices seemed high for the area but I did not find anything else right next to the highway that was any cheaper. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Kamloops Bc
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kamloops Bc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.