Super 8 Johnson City

Super 8 Johnson City in Johnson City

Super 8 Johnson City

Super 8 Johnson City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
108 Wesley Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Johnson City in Johnson City

# 12 of 17 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Judith from Westfield, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, price
They had smoking rooms and you could smell smoke. The bedspread had cigarette burn holes in it. The bed was clean but hard and the pillow mismatched and were very flat. The continental breakfast was next to nothing. one night was enough.

nothing else

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houma, LA
August 11, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were super friendly and helpful.
The furnishings need to be updated (i.e. the lights, etc.).
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Mishawaka, IN
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
Everything!

We entered the SWELTERING lobby that appeared run down and not clean. The lady checking us in was friendly and was the ONLY aspect of that stay that I'd consider even slightly okay. We got to the room - which wasn't what we wanted exactly because "cleaning staff was shirt and they hadn't cleaned our room." This was about 4 hours after we were due to check in. The room was SO HOT we could barely breathe and took FOREVER to cool off. The beds wee terribly hard. The pillows were flat. The room was dirty! There was GOBS OF HAIR stuck to bathroom wall. Will NEVER stay here again. ...read more

Cynthia from Ten Mile, TN
March 18, 2013
1.0
most unsafe disgusting area hotel etc DID NOT STAY THERE
unsafe dirty dingy nasty gross dark gallon jugs of liquor bottles on a/c units back of hotel NASTY

DO NOT STAY HERE I am out my money rooms are small crowded smell mold all over bath room We walked in and then walked out. Found a different room and LOST all of the money THIS hotel REFUSED to give me my money back for unsafe creepy nasty conditions. PRICELINE I won't use you again for your deals and it doesn't matter if it's nonrefundable non-changeable because of your advertising I got put in place I wouldn't let my dogs stay in. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Plantation, FL
March 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Extremely helpful staff.
No elevator

Good stay, clean room. Close to everything. Good value for the price. if not staying on the 1st floor, could be a hassle because of no elevator.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldwater, MI
October 28, 2012
Couple
5.0
Poor bedding, pillows were flat, and air conditioner made noise.

Recommend finding another hotel to stay at.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, TN
October 8, 2012
Couple
4.0
Was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Normally an entire floor will be non-smoking. This room was next to smoking rooms. I think they just tried to clean a smoking room.

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and have been return customers. Do not know if we will return after this experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 19, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Good location.
Basic economy hotel, not close to a 2-star.
Couple
Joe from Brentwood, TN
August 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
Friendly
chairs in room were old and creaky. Entire room could have used an update.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Clyde, NC
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant.
A
dump.
Reviews of Super 8 Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg