Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area

Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area

Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
8094 Washington Boulevard
Jessup, MD 20794

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area in Jessup

# 6 of 9 hotels in Jessup
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Terrance from Fort Washington, MD
October 26, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I did enjoy the TV and the channels.
Manager rude and nasty. Lights were on a sensor and bathroom sensor was not in bathroom and light would cut off while using restroom.
Couple
Debra from Norwalk, CT
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
cleanliness, spacious, great customer service very comfortable
this was my first visit. but there was nothing i had a complaint about
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Was put in a room in the basement. quiet n isolated.
Carpet was water stained. room was very humid even with a/c. need dehumidifier.
Business Traveler
Michael from Des Plaines, IL
July 29, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location, friendly staff, price
Awful smoking room , smelled like a bar in the morning ... Disgusting smoke smell

Disgusting room , place needs a makeover 1 star max !!! Overall very disappointed stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
July 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Internet connection was good.
Room had a smell, the breakfast was non-existant, furnishings were old and beat.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
There is no customer service at all to be rated. The room carpet is very filthy. The bed sheet and pillow covers are very old. The microwave was not clean. Not enough light in the room. I still have nightmares about staying in this room.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Ossining, NY
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and easy to get too.
The free breakfast was very weak and I did not eat there.
Solo Traveler
T from Charles Town, WV
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed was adequate, the facilities in the room were as described.
The room AC units leave puddles on the public walkways you have to navigate past. The lobby is the size of a parking space. People are checking in/out and this where you are supposed to get breakfast as well. Everyone had to dance aound each other!

Staff appeared to have attitude, asked for unnecessary information. But breakfast in the cramped lobby with no room to move or let more than one person at a time to get breakfast and no where to eat is awkward, uncomcortable, and a good reason to never patronize this motel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Nokesville, VA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked its location near our event and many shopping centers. The room was kept very clean and updated. The a/c worked very well. It also had a microwave and small fridge. I also appreciated the larger size room set back from the main road.
The breakfast buffet is in the check-in office. There is no lobby or breakfast seating. Parking is limited due to the position of the hotel on a hill directly beside the roadway and residential neighborhood. Concert guests made lots of nighttime noise.

This motel has 3 levels: basement, ground floor and 2nd floor. We stayed on the ground floor. There is no space for a swimming pool for families. The breakfast buffet is continental style with breads,drinks, and hot or cold cereal. There are no boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt or waffle-maker. The friendly and helpful staff gave me directions to many needed locations. They are very knowledgeable of the local area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, NC
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

For the price range... I expected a better room... Must be a pricey area. Same ole hotel room. Nothing great.

Reviews of Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Jessup/Baltimore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.