Hotels in Janesville

Super 8 Janesville

Super 8 Janesville

Super 8 Janesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
3430 Milton Avenue
Janesville, WI 53548

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Janesville in Janesville

# 6 of 8 hotels in Janesville
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Janesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Janesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Janesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice people working there.
The parking lot was not trailer friendly,but we were able to park in the street.

Great place to stay. Great price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
August 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
not much
just about everything

The room smelled, the buttons on the a/c were broken. thank god it was a cool night so we could leave the window open.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen City, TX
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
My favorite part of our stay was the friendly staff.
A bit more selection for breakfast would have been nice. But enjoyed the waffles.

If I return to Janesville I will stay at the Motel 8 again. It was comfortable and had more than I was expecting. (Iron, frig, microwave) The staff made us feel welcome. I would recommend it to family and friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
August 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The employees were very nice and helpful
The big sign blocking the hotel
Couple
Jayson from Hutchinson, MN
July 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Was not impressed at all. Parking awful, getting to office not good. Probably won't use Priceline again if this is what you get!
It just was not up to code as far as being nice and easy to get at or friendly.
Couple
Andrew from Circle Pines, MN
June 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff at front desk...friendly smile. Close to interstate.
It had a very unusual layout. Nothing that can be done at this point. But whoever designed it built it like a small maze.

Price through Priceline was reasonable and the star rating on Priceline captured what we experienced. We would stop again. We usually try to find a hotel with a pool and exercise room to use, but this time we didn't worry about the Super 8 not having these because we knew we wouldn't arrive until 11:30pm and would leave by 4:15am and wouldn't have time to use them. Before making my reservation at this hotel, I called the hotel directly to check on the room rate with a military discount. I compared that to the rate Priceline (without bidding) was able to give. The rate with military discount when I called Super 8 was
xxx plus tax and through Priceline I reserved it for
xxx plus tax.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Steven from Hilton Head Island, SC
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Wasn't very impressed. I ahve higher star rated hotels for less cost.
It's location. My room was basically in the basement!

Would not stay in another Super 8. can get better hotels for the same or less cost.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
March 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was nice to get to the hotel late and our room was ready.
Access to the office from the parking area.

Would like a little better selection for breakfast.

Couple
Marcia from Houston, TX
January 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very convenient location
Parking was somewhat limited. Did not care for the steep and slop-py steps.

Comfy rooms with easy access to the lobby. A little snug with the king size bed so I would choose either a queen or 2 doubles next time.

Senior Travelers
Mark from River Falls, WI
November 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
convenience
mattress and pillows not the greatest

Convenient but for the cost the bed could have been better.

Reviews of Super 8 Janesville
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Janesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg