Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area

Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area in Jacksonville

Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area

Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2149 North Marine Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area in Jacksonville

# 4 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbelt, MD
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
cordial staff. good location - restaurants and stores walking and short driving distance. good decor. A few small areas outside for two or three ppl if they want air.
Didn't have an iron. Breakfast offered was somewhat sparse. Minimal control over room temp. Constantly changes. It cools to the desired temp then switches off. It is loud when it switches on and off not good for light sleepers.

Has a small pool not for many people at once Denny's right next door for a fuller breakfast.

Katherine from Celina, OH
June 24, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Shaun from Silver Spring, MD
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location. Room layout.
Breakfast, breakfast space, staff helpfulness.

As advertised, ok. Nothing special.

Couple
Kristie from Wilmington, NC
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and professional, the room exceeded my expectations for cleanliness. It was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff at the front desk were awesome! The room was average, but clean. It was very reasonable. We stayed a 2nd night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was so close to base and everything else! Super easy to get to since I was in an unfamiliar area!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrison, TN
February 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very frie fly and went out of their way to help us when needed. The location was very good and the outside was clean and well maintained/landscaped.
The breakfast is not what your advertisement leads one to believe. When you advertise free breakfast one expects to at least have a better variety and larger eating area.

The main thing I disliked had nothing to do with the hotel. Our son was coming home from deployment and his flight was delayed three times. We needed to change our plans. I could not do that with Priceline. I will never use it again. He does what he does for your freedom. I was surprised at your lack of respect you have for our military. Why can you not give us more freedom when we have to make changes to our plans? ...read more

Couple
Michael from Bath, NC
February 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and very friendly staff.
We booked a king smoking room on line. When we arrived it was not available. They gave us a double room which cost more but we did not have pay extra. Staff kept apologizing. We wanted a king room. No receipt @ checkout.

The room wAs clean and staff Friendly. Close to shopping. Overall experience was great. We booked a ring smoking through Priceline. When we arrived they did not have a king room available. They did give us a double smoking room. They kept apologizing for mixup. Priceline should not rent rooms not available. Overall experience was great. Wonderful helpful friendly staff. No complaints with hotel. My complaint is with Priceline for booking unavailable room ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Cordova, MD
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
comfortable bed,clean,great price,close to restaurants and shopping, also close to marine base
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Mechanicsburg, PA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The hotel was in walking distance to many restaurants and Wal-Mart. It was only a short drive to Camp Lejeune.
The rooms was small and had a strange smell
Reviews of Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg