Super 8 Ionia Mi

Super 8 Ionia Mi in Ionia

Super 8 Ionia Mi

Super 8 Ionia Mi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
7245 South State Road
Ionia, MI 48846

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Ionia Mi in Ionia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ionia
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Ionia Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ionia Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Ionia Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fridley, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was recently updated and very friendly staff
The towels seemed to be stained, yet we could tell they had been washed in bleach so they were clean - just stained.

Our room was very clean and fresh. Everything functioned properly. Breakfast was good but there could have been a few labels on things to make them easier to find. Very nice place especially for the minimal cost.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Era, MI
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The price of the room.
You may want to let people know up front it is being used as a halfway house for ex-convicts. They hang out in a big group at the front door of the hotel.

In need of maintenance

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MI
August 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was horrible
They have bed bugs. I called the county health department and this was not their first complaint. When we saw them and asked to change rooms, they didnt even say sorry. They are noted on the bed bug registry dating back to April of 2012. Sick

Bed bugs.... Bed bugs.. Sick, gross, disgusting.

Business Traveler
Dave from Grand Blanc, MI
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy to find
Not really

A basic hotel near the exit ramp. Not bad for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It allowed pets
It was smelly. Everything smelled stale or musty

Could have used extra pillows, extra towels, more shampoo

Business Traveler
Gabrielle from West Branch, MI
July 5, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was clean and nicely modern.
The staff was rough and wasn't helpful at all. They required additional information at check-in that I had never provided to a hotel before. There were issues with wi-fi and loud guests that front desk staff would not deal with.

While not a complete dive, my experience with this hotel left me feeling I would have been better off spending the extra money to go down the road. Super 8 hotels typically have a certain standard that this hotel did not meet. There was no directions for connecting to the wifi, when I called desk for assistance they were unable to help. When I finally got the password, there were issues with the connection and I was told to bring my computer the front desk because "No one else is having a problem." Unfortunately those I was traveling with had the same issue. After walking to the desk and waiting while the clerk finished her personal call, she attempted to connect one time and then I was told I needed a new computer. A call about the loud party above me resulted in "they have a right to do what they want in their room" Breakfast was okay, but there was no fruit or dairy products. The location is near the freeway, unfortunately this is not close to many businesses. Overall, if there is another option close to the price, I would take that instead. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alisha from Onondaga, MI
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The price, the air conditioning in the room, & the fact that there was more than bagels for the breakfast, TV ad a lot of good channels
-curtains, tub, and floors are stained -breakfast area ac was broke -hotel workers were lazy -smell from the chicken farm miles down the road -had to slam the door to get it to shut

If you are looking for the cheapest place in the area to stay this is your hotel. It does have a flat screen t.v. and good air conditioning in the rooms and offers a decent breakfast (waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy) but don't expect the hotel staff to keep anything refilled let a long keep the tables and chairs in the eating area clean. Also a.c. is broke in the breakfast area to be ready to sweat. The doors and rooms really need to be renovated. The curtains, floors, tub, and towels were stained. It was a decent place to stay for the price, but definitely the worst supper 8 that we have stayed at so far. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montague, MI
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
When we checked in Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful when we were given wrong room. The room however was not as clean and had a very strange smell. We had to open window to air out the room. Breakfast room was very dirty the nite before.

I would not return to this motel not imnpressed at all!!!!!

Senior Travelers
Frances from Conneaut, OH
July 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
The breakfast was acceptable
Finding dirty sheets.

The check in staff was friendly. They were apologetic about the condition of the sheets, but did not offer to make it for us. They responded to our other needs and gave a discount for the problem we had.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Batavia, IL
June 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Dirty towels, dirty linens, dead bugs on floor. Dead bugs in sink. Mildew in shower.

I chose this hotel due to the price and there were not any negative reviews that could be found. I wasn't expecting much going to stay at a 1 star hotel. However, even at a 1 star hotel should a paying traveler have to use stained towels, sleep on stained sheets, deal with bugs alive and dead all over in the bathroom and combat mildew in the shower. I don't think so. This hotel should be black flagged from your offering list of hotels. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Ionia Mi
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ionia Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg