Super 8 Ionia Mi

Super 8 Ionia Mi in Ionia

Super 8 Ionia Mi

Super 8 Ionia Mi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
7245 South State Road
Ionia, MI 48846

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Ionia Mi in Ionia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ionia
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Ionia Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ionia Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Ionia Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Constance from Waterford, MI
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the event that I was attending.
I was never able to get an internet connection.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fridley, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was recently updated and very friendly staff
The towels seemed to be stained, yet we could tell they had been washed in bleach so they were clean - just stained.

Our room was very clean and fresh. Everything functioned properly. Breakfast was good but there could have been a few labels on things to make them easier to find. Very nice place especially for the minimal cost.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Era, MI
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The price of the room.
You may want to let people know up front it is being used as a halfway house for ex-convicts. They hang out in a big group at the front door of the hotel.

In need of maintenance

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MI
August 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was horrible
They have bed bugs. I called the county health department and this was not their first complaint. When we saw them and asked to change rooms, they didnt even say sorry. They are noted on the bed bug registry dating back to April of 2012. Sick

Bed bugs.... Bed bugs.. Sick, gross, disgusting.

Business Traveler
Dave from Grand Blanc, MI
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy to find
Not really

A basic hotel near the exit ramp. Not bad for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It allowed pets
It was smelly. Everything smelled stale or musty

Could have used extra pillows, extra towels, more shampoo

Business Traveler
Gabrielle from West Branch, MI
July 5, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was clean and nicely modern.
The staff was rough and wasn't helpful at all. They required additional information at check-in that I had never provided to a hotel before. There were issues with wi-fi and loud guests that front desk staff would not deal with.

While not a complete dive, my experience with this hotel left me feeling I would have been better off spending the extra money to go down the road. Super 8 hotels typically have a certain standard that this hotel did not meet. There was no directions for connecting to the wifi, when I called desk for assistance they were unable to help. When I finally got the password, there were issues with the connection and I was told to bring my computer the front desk because "No one else is having a problem." Unfortunately those I was traveling with had the same issue. After walking to the desk and waiting while the clerk finished her personal call, she attempted to connect one time and then I was told I needed a new computer. A call about the loud party above me resulted in "they have a right to do what they want in their room" Breakfast was okay, but there was no fruit or dairy products. The location is near the freeway, unfortunately this is not close to many businesses. Overall, if there is another option close to the price, I would take that instead. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Ionia Mi
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ionia Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg