Super 8 Independence

Super 8 Independence in Independence

Super 8 Independence

Super 8 Independence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2800 W Main St
Independence, KS 67301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Independence in Independence

# 2 of 4 hotels in Independence
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Independence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Independence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Greeley, CO
September 4, 2014
8.0
Rooms were clean and cool with mini fridge and microwave.
No elevator.hard to climb stairs with bad knees and suitcases.
Business Traveler
Jason from Broken Arrow, OK
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff were friendly.
The shower head was at eye level. Woke up to a bug crawling across my bed. I spent the next night across the street at the Microtel for a similar price and was much happier.

While the staff was friendly and helpful, I don't think it was appropriate for them to be wearing sweats and pajama bottoms while representing their company.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenexa, KS
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Very dirty. Not updated at all. Breakfast was not acceptable. Will never stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from Parma, ID
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Very dirty. Toilet seat was broken, debris everywhere, shower didn't drain and they double charged me.
Very dirty. Toilet seat was broken, debris everywhere, shower didn't drain and they double charged me.

Very dirty. Toilet seat was broken, debris everywhere, shower didn't drain and they double charged me. Don't stay here. There are many other options.

Albert from Hiawatha, KS
March 11, 2014
5.0
The breakfast was .beyond horrible. The public areas were very dirty and look like they had not been vacuumed for months? The room itself was fine
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
There wasn't much to like about the hotel
The hotel had a particular smell and the floors throughout the hotel were dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful
The room was filthy. Lots of hair in the bathtub. The sheets and pillow cases were stained and there was a lot of dust in every corner which irritated my allergies.

I would probably not stay in this hotel again. I did not feel like they take cleanliness seriously and I was uncomfortable sleeping in the bed and using the bathroom/shower.

John from Dewar, OK
October 23, 2013
1.0
Outside apparence.
There were dead bugs on the bathroom floor. Hallways smelled like smoke. Only 2 small pillows on the bed. dresser where tv set was very low.

I have stayed in several super 8's and This was the worst super 8 I have ever stayed in. Very disappointed. Will check out rooms before I every stay in another one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Lincoln, NE
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Needs updated cleaner

Vending machines pretty much empty, pool very dirty, rooms not in great shape, housekeepers very helpful and friendly, staff at front desk at check in was not friendly

Reviews of Super 8 Independence
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg