Super 8 Houston West/Katy

Super 8 Houston West/Katy

Super 8 Houston West/Katy Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
22157 Katy Freeway
Katy, TX 77450

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Houston West/Katy in Katy

# 15 of 16 hotels in Katy
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Houston West/Katy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Houston West/Katy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Houston West/Katy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karl from Austin, TX
November 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was near restaurants.
Hotel staff came to shampoo the rug while I was staying there.
Business Traveler
Diana from Austin, TX
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of room. Modern decor. Coffeemaker Microwave and Mini Refrigerator and flat screen tv in room. Will stay here again on next trip to this area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was available early
First room cable was not working properly. Had to switch rooms
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 25, 2014
1.0
Nothing. It's gross in a terrible location.
Everything. The staff is rude and greedy and the hotel is disgusting!
Couple
Michael from Yukon, OK
September 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Did not have room we needed available. Got no help from them or priceline. Was out the entire stay because Priceline would not go to bat for us. Will not use Super 8 or Priceline again.

Stopped by hotel morning we were to check in to make sure they would have a room that afternoon. They said they did not have. They said they would give us a different room if we would cancel Priceline and book direct with them. I called Priceline and told them about this. They would not give us our money back. The 'customer care' person I talked to at priceline needs another job, not 'HOSPITALITY'. He refused to help and hung up on me. We were out our entice money and still had to find another room. We did find a good room at Best Western. I will NEVER USE PRICELINE.COM AGAIN. THEY ARE A FARCE. I USED TO USE SUPER 8 A LOT, BUT RECENTLY THEY HAVE BEEN NOTHING BUT A PIG PEN, WITH A FEW EXCEPTIONS. I SUGGEST NOBODY EVER USE PRICELINE.COM. THEY WILL NOT STAND UP FOR YOU. THEY ARE RUDE. THEY NEED TO NOT BE IN THE 'HOSPITALITY' BUSINESS. I RARELY WRITE A BAD REPORT BUT THIS IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN. I WILL DO MY BEST TO MAKE SURE PRICELIINE.COM DOES NOT GET ANY BUSINESS THROUGH ME. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from San Antonio, TX
November 15, 2012
Couple
1.0
nothing it smelled a lot like cigarettes and i had a non smoking room
I didn't like the service ,The front desk lady was so agressive and rude.

Overall experience was very poor,Our room smelled like cigarettes and the sheets looked dirt,The shower curtain was super stained and the tv is so old i couldn'treally see the tv right.I hated this hotel so much i felt unsafe and the people staying next to us were so loud watching tv outside there room and yelling.I will never never go back to this hotel.I was very dissapointed especially becausen i had my two year old daughter. ...read more

Couple
Nick from Jefferson, TX
February 6, 2012
Couple
4.0
Watching it leaving the rear view mirror.
Had to put all my stuff and me outside to wait 45 Min's on a ride i have double hip replacements.

Never go again.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Katy, TX
May 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great prices on line it listed for xxx a night but at checkout it came to
xxx cant beat that
Couple
Linda from Chicago, IL
March 8, 2011
Couple
7.0
The fact it has a nice refrigerator and micro wave.
The blanket had a large hole
I ask for a neither blanket , the blanket was just turn around when bed was made.

The super 8 was ok. I think the linen could have been much better. We had cigarette hole in the spread,and hole in the chair.the blanket was torn with a knife.we had a shortage of towels.

Business Traveler
Stanley from Katy, TX
November 12, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Outside doors, to get to room.
No big breakfast.

Great rooms.

Reviews of Super 8 Houston West/Katy
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Houston West/Katy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.