Super 8 Hillsville

Super 8 Hillsville in Hillsville

Super 8 Hillsville

Super 8 Hillsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
99 Farmers Market Road
Hillsville, VA 24343

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Hillsville in Hillsville

# 6 of 6 hotels in Hillsville
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Hillsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hillsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Hillsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Allan from Brooksville, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
excellent location, reasonable price very friendly staff and pet frinedly
Not a Taj Mahal by any means but a good cot for the night

I play on staying in this hotel again as we are snowbirds and this is a good stopping point

Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
October 4, 2014
7.0
It was the closest that we could get to Mt. Airy, NC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shaker Hts, OH
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was just as described, and very adequate.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Richard from Manassas, VA
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Affordable price -- good location -- quiet environment. Free continental breakfast includes a waffle maker.

Their Internet service provider Xfinity (Comcast) crashed the morning I was departing taking down phones, TV and Internet. The hotel was unable to print a closing receipt because of the outage. It was not their fault and they provided a photo copy of the registration instead.

Group Traveler
Stephany from Huntington, WV
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Richmond, KY
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Seneca, SC
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
This room was filthy. Dog poop in carpet. Unable to stay 2nd day because room was not cleaned. Manager, Scott was very rude. Whole building had a foul odor.

Unable to stay in room because of filthy conditions. Unpleasant odor in whole building. Staff unable to get room clean. Manager was very rude and unprofessional. Would never even consider staying at this hotel again. DEHC should be called.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Elyria, OH
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Could have been more updated...ok for a quick sleep...

Ok for a quick sleep while heading south, may have done more with more amenities, was a little leary at times, main door never was locked thru night

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Alpharetta, GA
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I was told we'd have a King size bed, but it seemed smaller
Couple
Lillian from Charleston, SC
October 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
The only thing we liked was the location, close to Interstate.
There was nothing we liked about this hotel.

First, when negotiating for a hotel in Hillville I thought I had removed this Super 8 off the list, to my surprise up it pops as the one I got! We only stay at 3 star hotels and this did not qualify for even a l star. The entrance carpet was ragged, the lobby uninviting, the room beat up, the decor unsettling.

Reviews of Super 8 Hillsville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hillsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg