Super 8 - Helen

Super 8 - Helen in Helen

Super 8 - Helen

Super 8 - Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8396 South Main Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Helen in Helen

# 7 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eric from Ooltewah, TN
December 30, 2014
9.0
The staff was friendly and fantastic. The location was great. Room was clean.
The continental breakfast was less then avg. With only two cereal options, yogurt, pre-prepared and packaged sausage and egg biscuit, juice, and milk, coffee. Definitely, no filling healthy options. Also, the 3pillows in the rm were thin and useless.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from James Island, SC
November 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was great. Within walking distance of everything.
Hotel was a dump. Why past due for room renovation. Didn't feel safe walking on floor with out shoes. Beds were terrible didn't really want to use the dingy cover either. Then when I got in the shower there were several ROACHES crawling in it.

Stay away until they renovate it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Creek, GA
October 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff and location.
Tried to book a King bed room online and wound up with double bed room. Didn't report the discrepancy since the stay was only one night and I saw our separate receipt sent directly from Super 8 did apparently say double beds.

Verify room selection on separate email from motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location!
Room did not seem clean. Bedding was made up of materials that are not frequently washed, which is disgusting. Carpet looked dirty. Room smelled of cheap air freshener used to try to cover up. Just very dingy and not so

Really nice staff, common areas could use some cleaning and repainting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, LA
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Being separated from main office area. It rained three days, and we had to go out in it for breakfast.
Business Traveler
Charles from Lavonia, GA
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff. Free wi fi. Very close to town. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
No housekeeping service the entire stay. Check in was at 3:00 but the room was not ready till 4. The shower and sink had not been cleaned. Still had hair in it. I sanitized it myself with Clorox Cleanup.
Group Traveler
Chris from Dacula, GA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
walking distance to the Festhall

Upon arrival, my reservation was in the hotel's computer, but it was incorrect. The desk agent was very friendly, and gave no hassle at all. She honored the details of my reservation. Just glad I brought in a print of the invoice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boaz, AL
September 2, 2014
4.0
The location is great. It is in walking distance of town.
The rooms are in need of repairs and updates. The towels and face clothes were not white anymore made them look dirty.
Solo Traveler
Martin from Rochester, MI
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
SUpurb location
Almost everything! Plumbing was in poor repair, Mattress was beyond endurance, Housekeeping was poor, public spaces were dirty

Not worthy of any stars - de-list

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iva, RI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

Wife got their before I did to let my kids swim in pool that was a lot smaller than pics then later that night went to eat and door key didn't work after 3 times back to office and replace batteries in door by myself the lady that was to Supposed to be at office and wasn't for at least 30 + min finely showed up and reprogrammed door. I would not recommend this motel for any reason. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 - Helen
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg