Super 8 Hammond

Super 8 Hammond

Super 8 Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
200 Westin Oak Dr.
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Hammond in Hammond

# 7 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is clean and the beds are wonderful!
The breakfast could be better.

It is close to the interstate and many restaurants.

Couple
Shelia from Ausell, GA
February 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The front desk clerk was very courteous very sweet and very polite. the picture that you have listed shows as if it is a hotel but it is actually a motel and we did not like that nor felt safe in a motel environment but the room was very nice.
th.e carpet in our room desperately needs to be changed out or shampooed it was stained and you could see it, we were afraid to walk on the floor without our shoes off
Couple
Stephanie from Liberty, TX
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
When we were checking in we had a smoking room, although I dont know how that error happened the desk clerk pleasantly accommodated us by changing to a non-smoking room. Also, how nicely the room was cleaned and restocked during our stay.
Not really a complaint, but had to sync the remote to the new flat screen tv to be able to change channels. Was able to do it ourselves because the information on how to do this is on the back of the remote.
Solo Traveler
Lashaunda from Houston, TX
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I never stayed here before and was scared but once I saw the lovely new Orleans look to the room I didn't sent to leave. So I booked another night.
After the first peaceful evening I was going. To rebook another night but the receptionist on ths phone was rude, thinking if I went to office I would get better assistance, the rude lady was at the desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
They were able to accommodate my last minute change
Need altos of renovation done.

I've been at this one before but not that happy with the look of the room especially the carpet and porlein of the bathroom.

Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, LA
May 26, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, LA
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff they were the best
The carpet was dirty and they need new air units

The beds were great

Family Traveling with Teens
John from League City, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was professional and helpful with directions.
NO
Business Traveler
Layne from Lafayette, LA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was definitely not comparable to others in same star level. There was a person occupying the room I was placed in, and hotel staff did not believe me when I told them there was a person in the room. Dirty smoking room when non-smoking requested.

I will not be using Priceline again, as I was unable to cancel my reservation even though the room was not the star level that I was led to believe it would be. When discovering a person in the bed of the room I was placed in the hotel staff did not believe me and asked repeatedly if I had gone to the correct floor. Then walked up to verify before saying the person must have kept their key and reentered the room without their knowledge, making a serious case for the security of the establishment come into question. ...read more

Group Traveler
Timothy from Wild Rose, WI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly people and clean rooms. Enjoyed it much.
Nothing comes to mind.

People were quick to help with everythng we needed. Very accomdating and the breakfast was well set up and great tasting.

Reviews of Super 8 Hammond
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.