Super 8 Hammond

Super 8 Hammond in Hammond

Super 8 Hammond

Super 8 Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
200 Westin Oak Dr.
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Hammond in Hammond

# 7 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
They were able to accommodate my last minute change
Need altos of renovation done.

I've been at this one before but not that happy with the look of the room especially the carpet and porlein of the bathroom.

Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, LA
May 26, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, LA
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff they were the best
The carpet was dirty and they need new air units

The beds were great

Family Traveling with Teens
John from League City, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was professional and helpful with directions.
NO
Business Traveler
Layne from Lafayette, LA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was definitely not comparable to others in same star level. There was a person occupying the room I was placed in, and hotel staff did not believe me when I told them there was a person in the room. Dirty smoking room when non-smoking requested.

I will not be using Priceline again, as I was unable to cancel my reservation even though the room was not the star level that I was led to believe it would be. When discovering a person in the bed of the room I was placed in the hotel staff did not believe me and asked repeatedly if I had gone to the correct floor. Then walked up to verify before saying the person must have kept their key and reentered the room without their knowledge, making a serious case for the security of the establishment come into question. ...read more

Group Traveler
Timothy from Wild Rose, WI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly people and clean rooms. Enjoyed it much.
Nothing comes to mind.

People were quick to help with everythng we needed. Very accomdating and the breakfast was well set up and great tasting.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hernando, MS
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Large, spacious rooms. Breakfast was available on time and as represented, and it was plentiful and good. Room was adequate for an overnight stay.
Noisy. Not as clean as I would have liked. Nothing worked well. Staff not particularly friendly.

Quite a bit of traffic noise, even though I was located as far away from the road as possible. I turned a Clorox wipe brown cleaning the alarm clock, TV remote, handles, etc. The carpet needed cleaning. The TV satellite was not working, the fridge was broken, the alarm clock was so quiet I could barely hear it. I forgot to ask about Wifi, and the lady at check in didn't volunteer any information when I checked in. The fluorescent lights over the sink and in the bathroom were too dim to be helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Wade from Kenner, LA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The night clerk was awesome , she was very helpful and very sweet.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Slidell, LA
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm City, FL
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Hammond
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg